EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Tradeskill Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2588)
-   -   Bug with crafting skillups? (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=393398)

denmom 11-28-2007 06:36 PM

<cite>Calthine wrote:</cite><blockquote>From Domino's <a rel="nofollow" href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?&topic_id=377234" target="_blank">Stickied State of the Tradeskills thread:</a><i><b>"<span class="postbody">Rothgar has tracked down and fixed this gremlin, still to be confirmed if it can hotfix in before GU41 (if not, GU41)"</span></b></i></blockquote>Heh, beat me to it. <img src="/smilies/283a16da79f3aa23fe1025c96295f04f.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />But yes, thank you, Domino and Rothgar! <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/ed515dbff23a0ee3241dcc0a601c9ed6.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" width="15" height="15" />

EQ2Magroo 11-29-2007 09:41 AM

From today's patch notes (29th Nov):<i>TRADESKILLSTradeskill skill-ups will now increase based on your tradeskill level, not your adventure level.</i>Yay !

denmom 11-29-2007 10:31 AM

<cite>[email protected] Bayle wrote:</cite><blockquote>From today's patch notes (29th Nov):<i>TRADESKILLSTradeskill skill-ups will now increase based on your tradeskill level, not your adventure level.</i>Yay !</blockquote>Definite yay!My Woodworker hit L69 yesterday, was gaining skill ups thru the level to L70.  At th end of the recipe, not during as usual.  When I hit L70, was one point shy of max for L69, but then at L70 it just utterly stopped.She's a L26 Monk (retired).But am looking forward to going thru my crafters and getting their skills up.  For the first time since RoK and the new interface, I had a huge problem with durability last night on my L75 Provie.  <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/1069449046bcd664c21db15b1dfedaee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" width="15" height="15" />/not so patiently waiting for the servers to come back up

Jesdyr 11-29-2007 12:13 PM

<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><cite></cite><blockquote>/not so patiently waiting for the servers to come back up</blockquote>Let us know what you find <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Calthine 11-29-2007 12:24 PM

Remember that is your skill vs skill cap got WAY out of whack you might want to grab a cheap recipe to skillup on.  I like T1 coffee - 1c fuel )

denmom 11-29-2007 01:04 PM

Woot!After 4 Ad 3s and working several recipes in the essentials, just logged out with maxed skill!Happened during the crafting of the recipe as well as when finished./happy mouse Alchemist danceI'm going to bed now...was up all night and then stayed up longer for the hotfix. <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/ed515dbff23a0ee3241dcc0a601c9ed6.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" width="15" height="15" />Tomorrow (it's not tomorrow for me until I've slept!) comes getting the others' skills maxed.

Lightfoot 11-29-2007 02:16 PM

I assume that Runnyeye hasn't got this patch yet.  Still no skill ups for my poor little crafters.  <img src="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/images/smilies/c30b4198e0907b23b8246bdd52aa1c3c.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" width="15" height="15" />


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.