EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Zone Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=5514)
-   -   Torden, Bastion of Thunder: Storm Chase [Event Heroic] (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=918582)

Chrol 10-17-2017 07:39 PM

Hello all!<br /> <br />Please post any feedback and/or bugs regarding your pursuit through Torden, Bastion of Thunder: Storm Chase [Event Heroic]. Bring warm, cold, and/or wet-weather gear...<br /> <br />Thanks!<br /> <br />-Chrol

Leedsen 11-11-2017 03:20 PM

the rings at the start are bugged. You have to stand in the other ring to damage the adds

Arieva 11-15-2017 09:14 AM

Arkose..something a bit into fight is one shotting pets. Impossible to keep them up. Seems to happen as adds form a the outer edges.

Asherman 11-25-2017 11:37 AM

On the first name Arkose there is no indication which of the columns you need to click to remove the damage reduction and clickign the wrong pillar casuses a party wipe. Currently only way to get past it seems to be to ignore the column script and try to burn it down through the 75% damage reduction.<br /> <br />Seeming the same results with pets, the uncurable damage dot on everyone kills them as soon as they are cast.

Asherman 11-25-2017 12:30 PM

Second name Frostward, script works fine though the failure message for the brazers being in green text rather than red is odd.

Asherman 11-25-2017 01:08 PM

Good script on the third name, not sure if anything detrimental should happen though if you kill the wrong add type?

Raenius 11-26-2017 12:59 PM

Regarding first named: someone in guild mentioned that he had a discussion with Chrol back the day regarding that indicator which pillar needs to be clicked.<br /> <br />He said that you need to use Detect Weakness in order to get an appropriate hint, but since not all groups have a scout with said ability ready this should be changed.<br /><br />Same problem ocurred in Duo-version - no hint whatsoever and not being able to Detect Weakness while having a Paladin / Defiler as a combo.

Chrol 11-26-2017 01:46 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Raenius"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Raenius said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6479649#post-6479649" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Regarding first named: someone in guild mentioned that he had a discussion with Chrol back the day regarding that indicator which pillar needs to be clicked.<br /> <br />He said that you need to use Detect Weakness in order to get an appropriate hint, but since not all groups have a scout with said ability ready this should be changed.<br /><br />Same problem ocurred in Duo-version - no hint whatsoever and not being able to Detect Weakness while having a Paladin / Defiler as a combo.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>The clue will be added to Arkose as a buff before pull, which is what I ended up doing for the duo version.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.