EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Raid Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=5328)
-   -   Raid Progression (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=900160)

Luzionist 10-21-2015 05:30 PM

Bieng that all of the zones will not be open during beta, is there a way to know what the intended progression is going to be for these zones, entrance requirements etc

Gninja 10-21-2015 05:59 PM

After the expansion goes live none of the X4 raid zones will have entrance requirements. There may be a boss or two or three locked behind certain requirements but not many. The X2 zone will be locked behind at least 1 person doing a small questline.<br /> <br />Most of the zones' progression are an internal progression with tier 1 bosses at the beginning and harder bosses toward the end. There will be at least 1 zone with a lower difficulty progression.

Liou_Unrest 10-24-2015 12:48 AM

Thanks for the info Gninja.

Jazzalyn 10-25-2015 06:24 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6269174#post-6269174" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">After the expansion goes live none of the X4 raid zones will have entrance requirements. There may be a boss or two or three locked behind certain requirements but not many. The X2 zone will be locked behind at least 1 person doing a small questline.<br /> <br />Most of the zones' progression are an internal progression with tier 1 bosses at the beginning and harder bosses toward the end. There will be at least 1 zone with a lower difficulty progression.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />Will the quest for the x2 be available to test in beta?

Gninja 10-26-2015 04:32 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Jazzalyn"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Jazzalyn said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6271585#post-6271585" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Will the quest for the x2 be available to test in beta?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />After my initial run through and bug squashing, yes.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.