EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Tradeskill Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=5517)
-   -   Grandmaster's Proficiency not activating... (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=919271)

Edaine 11-11-2017 01:59 PM

Is it just me or is the effect on my Mantle of the Grandmaster Tailor not activating when I "use" it. It's supposed to apply Grandmaster's Proficiency: Decreases experimental critical failure chance by 5.0%, Increases the amount of durability gained by 5.0, Increases success chance by 1.6%<br /> <br />Will you guys test your cloaks and see if it's giving you the effect. I could tell mine wasn't working because it didn't change my tradeskill stats at all.<br /> <br />Thanks!

Edaine 11-12-2017 05:47 PM

Bump...anyone else try to use their cloak activation?

Caith 11-12-2017 10:54 PM

Looks like it was never given a duration, so it would always apply then immediately expire. Should be fixed in the next beta build.

Edaine 11-22-2017 05:49 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Caith"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Caith said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6477175#post-6477175" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Looks like it was never given a duration, so it would always apply then immediately expire. Should be fixed in the next beta build.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>It looks like they made this change go on live servers as well, so the live version has no duration. Guess live servers need the patch as well then. Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.