EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   General Tech Support Questions (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   First person in Thurg Grand Hall (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=522833)

Giallolas 10-08-2012 03:24 PM

<p>I hope I'm posting this in the right spot.  I have the Thurgaddin Grand Hall prestige home and enjoy it thoroughly.  About six weeks ago or so I noticed that in first person I could no longer click or interact with anything in the home.  I play first person and was dismayed to find that it worked everywhere and in all my other homes/prestige homes, but not in this one.  If I zoom out to third person I can interact with everything once more.</p><p>It's not killing the game, but it's annoying and I had hoped it would just work itself out.  If I need to post this in another forum, please direct me there.  Thanks!</p>

TSR-AlexS 10-10-2012 05:11 PM

<p><cite>Giallolas wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I hope I'm posting this in the right spot.  I have the Thurgaddin Grand Hall prestige home and enjoy it thoroughly.  About six weeks ago or so I noticed that in first person I could no longer click or interact with anything in the home.  I play first person and was dismayed to find that it worked everywhere and in all my other homes/prestige homes, but not in this one.  If I zoom out to third person I can interact with everything once more.</p><p>It's not killing the game, but it's annoying and I had hoped it would just work itself out.  If I need to post this in another forum, please direct me there.  Thanks!</p></blockquote><p>I'd recommend running a file check to verify that none of the game's assets have become corrupted. Open the <strong>LaunchPad</strong> and click on the <strong>Wrench</strong> icon in the lower left. Select <strong>Validate Game Assets</strong> and then click <strong>Validate</strong>. The program will run through a check of all of its files. If any are corrupted, <strong>Uninstall</strong> and <strong>Reinstall</strong> the game from the same menu. Run the game as administrator. Let me know if this helps!</p>

Giallolas 11-01-2012 08:05 AM

<p>Hi Alex,</p><p>Thank you for the reply.  I tried what you stated and still it gives me the same issues.  I then logged onto a friend's computer and noticed the same issue in the Turg Grand Hall prestige home.  As it happened on his as well, I'm not thinking it's a corrupted file on the player side.  It appears to be an error on server side?  Anything else I can try I'd be happy to do so.</p><p>Thanks!</p>

TSR-AlexS 11-05-2012 11:28 PM

<p><cite>Giallolas wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Hi Alex,</p><p>Thank you for the reply.  I tried what you stated and still it gives me the same issues.  I then logged onto a friend's computer and noticed the same issue in the Turg Grand Hall prestige home.  As it happened on his as well, I'm not thinking it's a corrupted file on the player side.  It appears to be an error on server side?  Anything else I can try I'd be happy to do so.</p><p>Thanks!</p></blockquote><p>Ah, if that's the case, you may want to submit a ticket to our GM's so they can try to replicate it. Keep us updated just in case <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/b2eb59423fbf5fa39342041237025880.gif" border="0" /></p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.