EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Look and Feel (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2582)
-   -   Range of Sight (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=522580)

theriatis 09-27-2012 05:49 AM

<p>Hi,</p><p>currently i maxed all Settings out and i still get those annoying "popping up out of nowwhere" Creatures, Buildings, Trees eg. if i'm running or flying toward a Target.</p><p>Is there a way to turn that up (through a direct *.ini Modification) ?</p><p>Regards, theriatis.</p>

Britefire 09-27-2012 09:39 AM

<p>Did you show the advanced potions, and increase render distance there?</p>

theriatis 09-27-2012 10:08 AM

<p>Yes.</p><p>Advanced Options, maxed out everything.</p>

Ulrichvon 09-27-2012 12:21 PM

<p>Your issue is how quickly the server tells your client to spawn said actors on your screen.</p><p>If you network connection has low latancy, there is simply nothing else you can do other than wait for SoE to get faster servers.</p>

Finora 09-27-2012 12:37 PM

<p>Might also help if you up the number of models rendered. These might just affect actual player characters & NPCs using those models but doesn't hurt to try it.</p><p>Those sliders are located down in the "model detail" section of the display options.</p>

Merodos 10-26-2012 04:24 AM

<p>I have the same problem.  Currently on a budget so I can't deal with it immediately. </p><p>A better connection is a good place to start as was mentioned. </p><p>Without knowing the specs of your computer, I can only say that not only should you have at least 4 Gbytes of ram but should also be the fastest ram your computer can handle.  A faster CPU that'll be able to keep up with the rendering of said objects would be a no-brainer.</p><p>You could try this trick if it applies to you from the Performance forums, but you do so <strong>at your own risk</strong>:</p><p><a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?topic_id=506883" target="_blank">http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=506883</a></p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.