EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Performance Support (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2637)
-   -   Extreme Lag when Zoning (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=523143)

PsiberDaemon 10-22-2012 08:25 AM

<p>When I move to a new zone (except for housing) there is a lag (sometimes as long as 15 seconds) between the moment I hit the zone point and the zoning screen appears.  The zoning process proceeds normally afterwards.  Activities in the zone after zoning are smooth with no lag.  It just happens during the moving from one zone to another.</p><p>I've tried restarts, verified my graphics driver was current, switched performance, even defrag.  Nothing.</p><p>This seems to have just happened recently.  I'll admit, I've been severely limited in gameplay for the past 3 months, so I can't really say WHEN it started, but I noticed it since I've been signing in for "Nights of the Dead" ...</p>

TSR-AlexS 10-22-2012 03:19 PM

<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>When I move to a new zone (except for housing) there is a lag (sometimes as long as 15 seconds) between the moment I hit the zone point and the zoning screen appears.  The zoning process proceeds normally afterwards.  Activities in the zone after zoning are smooth with no lag.  It just happens during the moving from one zone to another.</p><p>I've tried restarts, verified my graphics driver was current, switched performance, even defrag.  Nothing.</p><p>This seems to have just happened recently.  I'll admit, I've been severely limited in gameplay for the past 3 months, so I can't really say WHEN it started, but I noticed it since I've been signing in for "Nights of the Dead" ...</p></blockquote><p>Sikaan, I'd suggest directly plugging into your modem and bypassing your router (If you haven't already). I'd also check to make sure all antivirus/firewall programs have EverQuest II set as an exception. If all else fails, please submit a support ticket with your Dxdiag and Msinfo so we can further assist you.</p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.