EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Raid Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=5504)
-   -   Kunark Ascending Raids and YOU! (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=909811)

Gninja 09-29-2016 12:58 AM

We have a good bit of raid content for this expansion and like betas in the past they will be limited availability. When beta first opens there will be no raids available but private raid testing will start right away based on the raid schedule. We will not likely have open beta raids hosted by the developers but there will be at least one raid zone opened to the public sometime during beta (typically after its been tested privately first)<br /> <br />If you would like to offer your services for testing raid content, awesome! But, we will only be accepting guilds/alliances not individual players for testing. Don't have a guild? No problem... Contact a guild on beta and join their test if they will have you. No guilds are being turned away for testing as long as they can bring a full raid of players willing to do some testing and they can remain respectful and constructive.<br /> <br /><span style="text-decoration: underline"><b>Some quick basic info:</b></span><br /> <br /><b>Number of raid zones this expansion:</b> 7<br /><b>Number of bosses:</b> 30+<br /><b>Access quests?</b> Some yes. Some are gated behind killing other encounters, earning specific items, or having specific abilities. The further you get into content the more strict the requirements to enter.<br /> <br /><span style="text-decoration: underline"><b>Current Zone list minus one surprise one.</b></span><br /> <br /><b>Arcanna'se Spire: Order and Chaos [Raid]</b> - Tier 1-2 (This zone is open to the public for testing!)<br /><b>Lost City of Torsis: Ashiirian Court [Raid] </b>- Tier 1-3<br /><b>Crypt of Dalnir: The Kly Stronghold [Raid] </b>- Tier 1-3<br /><b>Ruins of Kaesora: Ancient Xalgozian Temple [Raid] </b>- Tier 1-3<br /><b>Vaedenmoor, Realm of Despair [Raid] </b>- Tier 1-4<br /><b>Vaedenmoor, Heart of Nightmares [Raid]</b> - Tier 3-4<br /><b>Super Secret Surprise Zone! [Raid]</b> - Tier 4<br /> <br /><span style="text-decoration: underline"><b>Resolve values base on Tier:</b></span><br /><b>Tier 1:</b> 375 (This is actually lower than current content's higher difficulty bosses and is intentionally lower to allow casual guilds that cannot bring full raid forces a chance to have raid content at a lower resolve requirement. This value is assuming you have 80% of your gear from heroic KA zones, heroic mount, and at least 18 members in your raid)<br /><b>Tier 2:</b> 515 (This value is assuming you have 80% of your gear from heroic (tier2/3) and/or raid tier1 gear from KA zones, heroic mount, and at least 22 members in your raid)<br /><b>Tier 3:</b> 590 (This value is assuming you have at least 50% of your gear from raid tier2 gear from KA zones, heroic mount, and at least 24 members in your raid)<br /><b>Tier 4:</b> 620 (This value is assuming you have at least 50% of your gear from raid tier3 gear from KA zones, heroic mount, and at least 24 members in your raid)<br /> <br />NOTE: Before complaining about the resolve values please take into consideration how much resolve you get from Kunark Ascending items not current Terrors of Thalumbra items.<br /> <br />Questions? Feel free to post them here!

ZUES 10-13-2016 12:15 PM

Time flagging incoming...! LOL

Wimble 10-13-2016 02:17 PM

Gninja<br /> <br />Firstly thank you for a clear and open post on this subject. The future sounds exciting!<br /> <br />One minor question out of curiosity: will the resolve buff spell we have be adjusted accordingly to keep pace with the growing significance of resolve?<br /> <br />And for clarification a second question: you mention these zones are being tested privately first, I guess this is a case of you (DBG) inviting the individual, rather than an application process from those wanting in? just for clarity as you know others will pester you on this <img src="/images/smilies/biggrin.gif" alt="BigGrin" />.<br /> <br />Thanks.

Gninja 10-15-2016 01:12 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Wimble"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Wimble said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6379591#post-6379591" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Gninja<br /> <br />Firstly thank you for a clear and open post on this subject. The future sounds exciting!<br /> <br />One minor question out of curiosity: will the resolve buff spell we have be adjusted accordingly to keep pace with the growing significance of resolve?<br /> <br />And for clarification a second question: you mention these zones are being tested privately first, I guess this is a case of you (DBG) inviting the individual, rather than an application process from those wanting in? just for clarity as you know others will pester you on this <img src="/images/smilies/biggrin.gif" alt="BigGrin" />.<br /> <br />Thanks.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6375175#post-6375175" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">If you would like to offer your services for testing raid content, awesome! But, we will only be accepting guilds/alliances not individual players for testing. Don't have a guild? No problem... Contact a guild on beta and join their test if they will have you. No guilds are being turned away for testing as long as they can bring a full raid of players willing to do some testing and they can remain respectful and constructive.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Those testing have contacted me about testing. If your guild would like to help shoot me a PM and I will try to fit ya in based on the time I have available. there are something like 16 guilds currently on the list to help testing so its not just one or two guilds for sure.<br /> <br />In regards to the resolve buff it will NOT be growing along with items. The current plan to is to keep those buffs at their current levels and make items the majority of the requirement.

Raenius 10-16-2016 10:13 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6380417#post-6380417" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">In regards to the resolve buff it will NOT be growing along with items. The current plan to is to keep those buffs at their current levels and make items the majority of the requirement.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>That is good, since everyone has more responsibility to meet resolve requirements through individual gear instead of just having the manpower to fill a raid.

Mandoblast 10-17-2016 02:22 PM

I have a couple of questions:<br /> <br />1. You stated that on the resolve requirements for 515 that it assumed we had 80% heroic T2/T3 or T1 raid gear. Does this mean that T2/T3 heroic = T1 Raid gear?<br /> <br />2. I did not see the breakdown on which Heroic zones were T2/T3<br /> <br />3. What is the resolve amount for said T2/T3 heroic zones?<br /> <br />4. The super secret raid zone. I know it is a surprise but will it be revealed at launch of KA or does someone have to "Discover" it?<br /> <br />Thank you for all your hard work.

Gninja 10-17-2016 05:47 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Mandoblast"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Mandoblast said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381269#post-6381269" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">1. You stated that on the resolve requirements for 515 that it assumed we had 80% heroic T2/T3 or T1 raid gear. Does this mean that T2/T3 heroic = T1 Raid gear?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>No, this means you will need a mix of tier2/3 heroic and a few raid pieces from tier1 raid to meet the requirement. Full tier2/3 heroic will likely not give you enough to put you over the resolve number for tier2 raid bosses. That doesnt mean you can't kill them even if you are a few resolve short its not a hard requirement it just gets a little more difficult.<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Mandoblast"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Mandoblast said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381269#post-6381269" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">2. I did not see the breakdown on which Heroic zones were T2/T3</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>City of Mist zones are considered tier2 or higher.<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Mandoblast"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Mandoblast said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381269#post-6381269" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">3. What is the resolve amount for said T2/T3 heroic zones?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>T2 Heroic has resolve at 190(ish) but that is subject to change based on difficulty feedback.<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Mandoblast"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Mandoblast said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381269#post-6381269" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">4. The super secret raid zone. I know it is a surprise but will it be revealed at launch of KA or does someone have to "Discover" it?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>It will need to be discovered.

CSP84 10-17-2016 09:19 PM

Gninja,<br />about the Zones, will they be all located in the new overland zone or where they are suppose to be located. For example City of Mist zones in KJ or Ruins of Cabilis Zones in Fens ?

Gninja 10-17-2016 09:36 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="CSP84"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">CSP84 said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381398#post-6381398" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Gninja,<br />about the Zones, will they be all located in the new overland zone or where they are suppose to be located. For example City of Mist zones in KJ or Ruins of Cabilis Zones in Fens ?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />The raid zones are located on the same doors as the heroics so if the heroic is in fens so is the raid.

Nero 10-17-2016 10:00 PM

Something that may have been brought up before, but chance you would consider making the resolve buff persist though death? <br /> <br />As it currently stands, individuals in well geared raids should have just enough resolve to progress, if anyone in the raid dies, resolve typically drops below the required threshhold, effectively causing a chain-wipe. As it currently stands, on fights with a resolve requirement, we are forced to essentially flawless the encounter in order to progress.<br /> <br />Seems like this would be a good place to inquire,

Gninja 10-18-2016 12:49 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Nero"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Nero said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381414#post-6381414" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Something that may have been brought up before, but chance you would consider making the resolve buff persist though death?<br /> <br />As it currently stands, individuals in well geared raids should have just enough resolve to progress, if anyone in the raid dies, resolve typically drops below the required threshhold, effectively causing a chain-wipe. As it currently stands, on fights with a resolve requirement, we are forced to essentially flawless the encounter in order to progress.<br /> <br />Seems like this would be a good place to inquire,</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />The resolve values for raid bosses in this expansion are built with the rule that you have X number of players. That number of players is only 24 for tier3 and tier4 bosses who you are expected to have a full raid force to defeat. The values for tier1 and tier2 bosses are set with the belief of you having at least 18 players not 24. So losing a few players should not put you under the resolve for the specific boss unless you are fighting something very difficult in which case death should be punishing.

Ashandra 10-18-2016 01:43 AM

Some sort of resolve temp adornment bought from the new mission currency would be good for bringing lower geared ppl into a raid with out them being a liability just putting the idea out there.

Gninja 10-18-2016 01:59 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Ashandra"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Ashandra said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381516#post-6381516" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Some sort of resolve temp adornment bought from the new mission currency would be good for bringing lower geared ppl into a raid with out them being a liability just putting the idea out there.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />What's to stop everyone for just using the adorns just to ignore the resolve bosses have? The idea behind it is that its a very controlled stat where its not given out all over the place so that it is not as easy as say resists to find 50 different ways to raise it and take the value away from the stat.<br /> <br />I like the train of thought though <img src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" alt="Smile" />

wazul 10-18-2016 07:54 AM

i am curious to see new gear.<br />i hope i am not forced to change a 970pot charm rtt (3 month no brain pexe) for a 400pot charm, only for resolve.<br /><br />because resolve is only for break the wall is not a fun stat. cb,pot,ferver,ab mod yes but resolve is not my dream.

Gninja 10-18-2016 04:20 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="wazul"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">wazul said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381619#post-6381619" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">i am curious to see new gear.<br />i hope i am not forced to change a 970pot charm rtt (3 month no brain pexe) for a 400pot charm, only for resolve.<br /> <br />because resolve is only for break the wall is not a fun stat. cb,pot,ferver,ab mod yes but resolve is not my dream.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />I get what you are saying but in all expansions there were times you had to get gear that wasn't perfect for offense till you got better geared and could replace what you had with something better in terms of offense. This is nothing new, gear should all have upgrades available. That doesn't mean every piece you want to upgrade will be super easy to upgrade.

Zephanor 10-18-2016 04:55 PM

Yup. It's painful but has been a part of every expansion. After all, this is E v e r q u e s t !<br /> <br /><img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" alt="Tongue" />

Proen 10-19-2016 02:45 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="wazul"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">wazul said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381619#post-6381619" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">i am curious to see new gear.<br />i hope i am not forced to change a 970pot charm rtt (3 month no brain pexe) for a 400pot charm, only for resolve.<br /> <br />because resolve is only for break the wall is not a fun stat. cb,pot,ferver,ab mod yes but resolve is not my dream.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Well seeing that there are charms with more pot and more resolve on them, yes i hope you do change that rtt charm

Gigglezzz 10-19-2016 04:19 AM

I have seen charms that have over 1k potency already in beta, so yes, rtt charm is replaced

Uncle 10-19-2016 04:30 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gigglezzz"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gigglezzz said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381997#post-6381997" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">I have seen charms that have over 1k potency already in beta, so yes, rtt charm is replaced</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br /> <br />can you shhot me a link of that charm in beta??

Pitta 10-19-2016 02:41 PM

<img src="https://i.gyazo.com/5bb14a588254993c0b027cb07953384b.png" class="bbCodeImage LbImage" alt="[IMG]" />

Uncle 10-19-2016 04:49 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Pitta"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Pitta said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382080#post-6382080" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content"><img src="https://i.gyazo.com/5bb14a588254993c0b027cb07953384b.png" class="bbCodeImage LbImage" alt="[IMG]" /></span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />nice

Gninja 10-20-2016 12:23 AM

ZUES I have three answers.<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="ZUES"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">ZUES said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382237#post-6382237" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">1. Will there be a X2 raid zone?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>No<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="ZUES"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">ZUES said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382237#post-6382237" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">2. How close are you to opening up one or two raid zones for open test? Hint hint nudge nudge. <img src="/images/smilies/biggrin.gif" alt="BigGrin" /></span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Very<br /> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="ZUES"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">ZUES said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382237#post-6382237" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">3. Since you're returning to the Planes of Power are you going to make it so every member has to be flagged to enter like in EQ? Or will it be one person that's flagged can pull in the entire raid?</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Who said we were going back to Planes of Power? There is one zone that requires everyone to have met the entrance requirements. Everything else that has a requirement is one person pulls the raid in.

Luzionist 10-20-2016 02:31 AM

I am assuming that the final zone "super secret" is the one that has to have all flagged for it. <br /> <br />Zues i am curious about that assumption as well

ZUES 10-20-2016 05:06 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382343#post-6382343" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Who said we were going back to Planes of Power? There is one zone that requires everyone to have met the entrance requirements. Everything else that has a requirement is one person pulls the raid in.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Luzionist"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Luzionist said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382383#post-6382383" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Zues i am curious about that assumption as well</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>I believe it was said during the live stream. Maybe I misunderstood or, according to my ex, heard what I wanted to hear. Maybe she was right all along. <img src="styles/default/xenforo/clear.png" class="mceSmilieSprite mceSmilie12" alt="o_O" title="Er... what? o_O" />

ZUES 10-20-2016 05:51 AM

This is why my ex is my ex. Forward the video to 39:45.<br /> <br /><iframe width="500" height="300" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/8tE1xmOdEYc?wmode=opaque" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Rondo9 10-20-2016 06:06 AM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="wazul"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">wazul said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6381619#post-6381619" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">i am curious to see new gear.<br />i hope i am not forced to change a 970pot charm rtt (3 month no brain pexe) for a 400pot charm, only for resolve.<br /> <br />because resolve is only for break the wall is not a fun stat. cb,pot,ferver,ab mod yes but resolve is not my dream.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote"> <aside> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content"><span style="font-size: 16px"><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="color: #cccccc">Played:</span></span></span><br /><span style="font-size: 16px"><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'"><span style="color: #28ff28">16d 16h 59m 50s</span></span></span></span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Oh the pain I feel of grinding RTT for 400 hours to have nice things for a few weeks, can I have that part of my life back now. LMAO You'd be naive to think that the RTT gear wouldn't be replaced by something in the new expac little disappointing it is solo gear.

ZUES 10-20-2016 08:59 AM

Gninja I have three questions.<br /> <br />1. Will there be a X2 raid zone?<br /> <br />2. How close are you to opening up one or two raid zones for open test? Hint hint nudge nudge. <img src="/images/smilies/biggrin.gif" alt="BigGrin" /><br /> <br />3. Since you're returning to the Planes of Power are you going to make it so every member has to be flagged to enter like in EQ? Or will it be one person that's flagged can pull in the entire raid?

Karsa 10-20-2016 12:58 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Pitta"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Pitta said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382080#post-6382080" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content"><img src="https://i.gyazo.com/5bb14a588254993c0b027cb07953384b.png" class="bbCodeImage LbImage" alt="[IMG]" /></span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br /> <br />sweet Christmas ...where does that drop?

Mohondas 10-20-2016 03:58 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382343#post-6382343" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">...<br /> <br />Who said we were going back to Planes of Power? ...</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />Well, there is a Zebuxxoruuk shiny collection, so...

Gninja 10-20-2016 04:08 PM

<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Luzionist"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Luzionist said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6382383#post-6382383" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">I am assuming that the final zone "super secret" is the one that has to have all flagged for it.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />That would be an incorrect assumption <img src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" alt="Smile" />


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.