EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   General Gameplay Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2586)
-   -   /summon_chest (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=524102)

Ritten 11-09-2012 08:08 AM

<p>Now there is really one situation where this would be most useful:</p><p>When a raid looter is working on assigning the loot most raids I know continue with trash. And it sometimes happens that the raid looter dies, and then he has to run back to get a fresh loot window. </p><p>Summon chest would be really nice for that, if only the range wasn't so short. Why not make this command zonewide?</p><p>Also, right now summon chest only seems to work once per chest, it that intended? The second time it says there is no chest in range.</p><p>Great feature, but it needs some polishing imo.</p>

Wingrider01 11-09-2012 09:14 AM

<p>If I recall right the command was implemented to obtain a chest that is unreachable, not to give the ability to drag it to you if you are not inclined to go back and get it</p>

Koleg 11-09-2012 11:51 AM

<p>This "feature" allows a player to /summon_chest exactly ONE time and from less than 20 meters.  It is only usefull in getting a chest which is out of reach, such as in a wall/floor or in midair.  The command can be macroed, but due to the max number of summons allowed being one that would be a waste of a hot bar.  This seemingly was done to "fix" a problem which in all honestly happens less often than casual guilds killing HM Statue.</p><p>IMO, this is a "feature" which had so much potential and would have been enjoyed by so many people (raiders and casuals alike), but due to the dev's heavy handled restrictions is little more than a waste.  The best this will accomplish, under the rules of less than 20 meters and max summons per chest of one, is it will save a dozen GM calls a month at most.  When it could have been a "feature" that 90% of the population would have placed on thier hotbars.  It is disapointing. </p>

Mermut 11-09-2012 02:46 PM

<p><cite>[email protected]_old wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>This "feature" allows a player to /summon_chest exactly ONE time and from less than 20 meters.  It is only usefull in getting a chest which is out of reach, such as in a wall/floor or in midair.  The command can be macroed, but due to the max number of summons allowed being one that would be a waste of a hot bar.  This seemingly was done to "fix" a problem which in all honestly happens less often than casual guilds killing HM Statue.</p><p>IMO, this is a "feature" which had so much potential and would have been enjoyed by so many people (raiders and casuals alike), but due to the dev's heavy handled restrictions is little more than a waste.  The best this will accomplish, under the rules of less than 20 meters and max summons per chest of one, is it will save a dozen GM calls a month at most.  When it could have been a "feature" that 90% of the population would have placed on thier hotbars.  It is disapointing. </p></blockquote><p>Actually, the stuck chest was happening quite alot.. just not in raids. If you only/mostly raid, that may be why you've never run into the problem.</p>

Geothe 11-09-2012 03:59 PM

<p>It definitely would of been nice if they thought this idea out a bit more and in instanced zones, removed the range restriction from it.</p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.