EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   EQ2Players.com Website Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2599)
-   -   New Mandatory Password Reset? (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=524022)

ZUES 11-07-2012 01:02 PM

<p>Why? Did something happen again? <img src="http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x318/jixsawpuzzle/passwordreset.jpg" /></p>

ZUES 11-07-2012 01:06 PM

<p>To be honest I DONT want to do this again! All my accounts were changed TWICE and now you require more character in the password and it will be very hard for me to remember. It's like 9 characters and you have to use a special character like * or % or @. I hate that!</p><p>This is my daily main account and logging into eq2players. I will not be resetting it. Period. All the little stuff is making me very agitated with this game.</p>

feldon30 11-07-2012 01:31 PM

<p><cite>ZUES wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>To be honest I DONT want to do this again! All my accounts were changed TWICE and now you require more character in the password and it will be very hard for me to remember. It's like 9 characters and you have to use a special character like * or % or @. I hate that!</p><p>This is my daily main account and logging into eq2players. I will not be resetting it. Period. All the little stuff is making me very agitated with this game.</p></blockquote><p>Whoa. I'm not seeing this. Was this logging into the forums?</p><p>What's the exact URL where you are being asked to change your password?</p>

Zorastiz 11-07-2012 02:09 PM

<p>It wasn't on the forum log in, for me anyways.</p>

ZUES 11-07-2012 03:01 PM

<p>Got the message while trying to log into eq2players.com to check my bruiser's max melee hit.</p><p>Edit: Just tried it again and it worked just fine. I was never prompted to reset my password. They must have seen this thread and corrected the problem.</p><p>FYI I got the message by coming here to the forums main page, clicking the EQ2players link and trying to sign in with my main account.</p>

Avianna 11-07-2012 03:04 PM

<p>I didn't see it either, don't put anything in it looks like your being hacked!</p>

ZUES 11-07-2012 03:05 PM

<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I didn't see it either, don't put anything in it looks like your being hacked!</p></blockquote><p>I didn't. I hit the close screen out of anger lol. Actually, I guess I did type in my user name and password. Cause that's when I got prompted to change it. Nothing out of the ordinary and it looked official.</p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.