EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire (https://archive.eq2wire.com//index.php)
-   Forum Help and Discussion (https://archive.eq2wire.com//forumdisplay.php?f=2598)
-   -   Switching Persona? (https://archive.eq2wire.com//showthread.php?t=514286)

Brienae 01-31-2012 11:12 AM

<p>Recently I tried to switch my persona from [email protected] d'lere to [email protected] (Long story as to why) and the option was not under my profile where I remember it being... so how do I change it?  I have searched through all the options pertaining to my profile, even looking at my account.  Am I missing something or am I stuck?</p>

SOE-MOD-02 02-01-2012 11:36 AM

<p>I am not too sure about this one.  I see the character listed on your forum account.  Can you see the CB character yet?  If you still can't, perhaps <span style="color: #ffffff; font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 11px; white-space: nowrap; -webkit-border-horizontal-spacing: 1px; -webkit-border-vertical-spacing: 1px;"><strong><span style="color: #ff0000;"><a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/user/profile.m?user_id=218683">Virrago</a> </span></strong></span>can assist you.</p>

Brienae 02-01-2012 11:43 AM

<p>I can see the all of my characters when I look at my profile.  The problem is I remember there being an option to change persona (who you post as) above where you can change your avatar.  I see where I can change my avatar but there does not appear to be an option anywhere to switch Personas.</p>

SOE-MOD-02 02-01-2012 03:55 PM

<p>I will forward this thread to Virrago, maybe he has an idea being the forum guru...</p>

Fairbairn_Sykes 02-01-2012 05:13 PM

<p>The option disappeared the same time as the new login page.  Prior to that the Persona's option wasn't updating for new characters created after AoD launch date or those transferred after that date.</p>

Brienae 02-02-2012 12:48 PM

<p>@Soe-Mod-02</p><p>Thanks for moving the thread and forwarding it.</p><p><cite>Fairbairn_Sykes wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>The option disappeared the same time as the new login page.  Prior to that the Persona's option wasn't updating for new characters created after AoD launch date or those transferred after that date.</p></blockquote><p>Thanks  at least I know I'm not insane.  Hopefully they'll fix it soon.</p>

Virrago 02-16-2012 08:08 PM

<p>It's not working right now unfortunately. We are trying to get it fixed but I don't have an ETA.</p>

Brienae 02-17-2012 12:36 PM

<p>Thanks for your response.  Here's hoping y'all get it fixed soon.</p>

Marnus 02-17-2012 12:38 PM

<p>Thank you for asking about this, i was wondering too.</p>

Abbis 02-19-2012 12:50 AM

<p>I am having the same proble. I am unable to select another account.</p><p>the Station Launcher keeps bringing up my first account, and wont let me access my second act.</p><p>It seems to be automatically loading the game instead of stopping on that screen and waiting for me to select which account I want to play on , or, since i have 2 screens, two boxing.</p><p>please get this fixed.</p>

Brienae 02-19-2012 02:15 PM

<p><cite>Abbis wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I am having the same proble. I am unable to select another account.</p><p>the Station Launcher keeps bringing up my first account, and wont let me access my second act.</p><p>It seems to be automatically loading the game instead of stopping on that screen and waiting for me to select which account I want to play on , or, since i have 2 screens, two boxing.</p><p>please get this fixed.</p></blockquote><p>Abbis no offese but that was not the problem I was referring to.  I was referring to the fact that on the forums under My Profile you used to be able to change what character you posted as ie [email protected]'lere or [email protected]  With the recent what ever has happened that is no longer possible.  I only clarify because I don't think you'll find the help you need here on this board since it's referring to Forum and you're problem is with the game.  Maybe technical support can help you.  I know others have had the same problem you're referring too so hopefully a fix is on the way.</p>

TSR-MattG 02-20-2012 10:39 PM

<p><cite>Abbis wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I am having the same proble. I am unable to select another account.</p><p>the Station Launcher keeps bringing up my first account, and wont let me access my second act.</p><p>It seems to be automatically loading the game instead of stopping on that screen and waiting for me to select which account I want to play on , or, since i have 2 screens, two boxing.</p><p>please get this fixed.</p></blockquote><p>This is a seperate issue and is covered on the tech forum - this particular section is just for help with the forums themselves, and the OP is referring to switching forum personas. The launchpad issue is one we're aware of and working on <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

stgninja 04-10-2012 03:52 PM

<p>I'm going to piggy back on this thread since I have the same issue.  I'm trying to post as [email protected]_Bayle, I have that persona checked but for some reason no matter what I do it always defaults back to [email protected] which is a character I no longer play.  Is there something obvious I'm missing?  </p>

Terrius 05-17-2012 06:10 PM

Is this still broken? When I go into my profile I dont see any way to change my persona anymore.

stayx 08-03-2012 11:26 AM

<p>Any news about this problem?</p><p>I'm not longer in the guild Zion and i'm no leader from this guild, i have left this guild and have created my own.</p><p>Please fix it and let me change my persona i dont wna post with Sunje.</p>

Juravael 08-04-2012 09:12 PM

<p>Having the same issue here too. Ive been changing persona all day long but it never takes. The image changes instantly though *shrug*</p>

zehly 08-04-2012 11:33 PM

<p>I also have this issue. I want it to say <a href="mailto:[email protected]">[email protected]</a>, not zehly.. really don't want my station login on the forums.</p>

Brienae 08-05-2012 06:42 PM

<p>Since making this thread I have been promoted in my new guild. I just looked at my profile and the option to change persona appears to be comepletely gone.</p><p>I know some people like to hold onto their merged server name, but there is nothing left of Lucan 'D'lere to me any more.  I'm hoping there will be a fix soon.  It would be much appreciated.</p>

zehly 08-11-2012 06:45 PM

I still cannot get my persona to show something other than "zehly"! How do I get "[email protected]" like other people?!

Bipolar 08-18-2012 03:26 PM

<p>any update?</p>

Hammieee 08-18-2012 05:56 PM

<p>Same <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />.</p>

Brienae 11-09-2012 11:39 AM

<p>I assume that the changing over of the forums and the fact that we're going to have to redo our handles anyway means we'll finally be able to change what we appear as.  <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /></p>


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.