PDA

View Full Version : Unable to copy my character Chichi on Majdul to beta


Caeri A
10-30-2018, 11:43 PM
I have tried several times and nothing happens. Any suggestions?

Xianthia
10-31-2018, 02:25 AM
/beta is the command you want. What is happening when you type that in? Give us some details <img src="/images/smilies/biggrin.gif" alt="BigGrin" /><br /> <br />Other than that, it's the usual suggestions. Be in an overland/city zone. Don't be in your home, instance, or guildhall. type /beta and you should see a message in your chat that request has been submitted.<br /> <br />Now this you don't have to do, but I do it because it makes me <i>feel</i> better. Once I /beta I go afk for a few minutes on that character. Again, this is my own little bit of quirk <i>(no need for anyone to tell me that I don't need to do it, because I'm still gonna). </i>

Caeri A
10-31-2018, 05:08 PM
I did get the reply to the message each time I tried to queue Chichi for the copy. In that reply it says to contact customer service if the character doesn't get there. So I petitioned and got a suggestion that I should post my problem here. <br />One interesting note I am able to add Chichi to my friends list on my other toons on Beta. That makes me wonder if there is another character with that name already in Beta.

JanEQ
10-31-2018, 11:12 PM
If you're still having issues with this copy, try to create a level 1 character (with a different character name, of course) on the Beta server and see if your character appears in the character list. In the past, this helped. <br /> <br />YMMV