PDA

View Full Version : Help Appreciated: How To Start The Expansion

Haff
10-17-2018, 05:34 AM
Hi all, I'm brand new to EQII. Have pre-ordered the expansion, and am looking at jumping into the beta to get a feel for things. <br /> <br />Unfortunately, I'm a little lost on how to get to the new zone. Upon making a boosted 100 trial character from the beta login screen, I ended up at the travel Spire plane with no explanation of what to do or where to go. I've read <a href="https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/welcome-to-the-chaos-descending-beta.586713/" class="internalLink">this dev post</a> about how to get started, but besides getting the equipment bags, that merchant didn't have a 110 beta buff. <br /> <br />The post also mentioned heading to the expansion starter zone to get that buff. Looking at the travel map, I see the Library, but I don't meet the requirements. I can't post questions in general chat because I'm a brand new F2P account, and apparently I can't use the broker (someone posted somewhere about getting a 110 buff via brokers) because again, F2P.<br /> <br />What am I doing wrong. Is it because I made a beta 100 trial character instead of copying over a character from the live servers? Or am I gimped anyway because I'm F2P. Thanks for the advise in advance!

Xianthia
10-17-2018, 05:41 AM
I believe F2P can read/chat in newbie channel. Are you in game atm? I can get a bauble to you.<br /> <br />Edit to add: As to your question about being level 100 heroic, I've no idea. I just copied characters from live and or made level 1s. Someone probably has the correct answer to this part.

Haff
10-17-2018, 05:47 AM