PDA

View Full Version : Infusion window


Rakk
11-09-2015, 10:20 PM
I think there is something wrong with my infusion window.<br /> <br />So, my diety/infusion window is transparent for a start, and whilst the deity section seems to look fine despite being transparent, the infusion window seems to be missing some important sections to it, as of todays patch I now see the box on the right - I didn't before. <br />Here's what it looks like for me - noting that I normally use mostly the default UI: (my pack pony did not appreciate my awesome picture taking skills <img src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" alt="Smile" />)<br /><img src="http://c1.staticflickr.com/1/575/22879974326_617eb23581_n.jpg" class="bbCodeImage LbImage" alt="[IMG]" /><br />So yeah, is this a problem that many are having, or is it only a some random lucky people?<br />Yes, yesterday I did try a full file scan, I did try deleteing the (hopefully) relevant UI file to force a redownload - didn't make any difference (the file I forced a redownload of was 'C:Everquest2BetaServerUIDefaulteq2ui_mainhud_deit y.xml', it got replaced in todays patch anyway.

Rondo9
11-09-2015, 10:48 PM
Looks like you still using a custom UI, check in eq2.ini to see what actual UI you are using.

Anunnaki
11-09-2015, 11:13 PM
Yeah, my 3rd party UI does the same thing. Stock UI doesnt.

Chillispike
11-10-2015, 11:47 AM
I have the same problem with 3rd party UI. I looked into the deity.xml one and saw that it uses the beastlord."something" as image source. I use the default one on the deity and on the image, but i have no clue which other file is related to that window <img src="/images/smilies/frown.gif" alt="Frown" />

konofo
11-10-2015, 02:43 PM
To see the intended background, you can simply copy the updated windowelements.dds file from BetaServer/UI/Default/images or BetaServer/UI/Default_Blue/images into the images folder of your custom UI.<br /> <br />(Alternatively, you could try to modify the xml for the window to use a flat background.)<br /> <br />kono

Rakk
11-10-2015, 05:57 PM
Thanks all, I can't find an eq2.ini file but I think I'm using my EQ2Maps folder (which has not been updated in an awful long time), if I can work out how to reset EQ2 to use the proper default I'll check it when the login servers are actually playing nice and letting people log in. Either that or I'll try copying the dds file as suggested by konofo.<br /> <br />I'll let you know how it goes <img src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" alt="Smile" />

Rakk
11-10-2015, 10:38 PM
Copying the dds did indeed fix the issue (once I eventually pasted it into the correct directory - too many EQ2 directories), I can now properly see the infusion screen.<br /> <br />Thankyou.