PDA

View Full Version : Beta still donw??? Crash


tkb24
10-27-2015, 05:54 PM
Most recent beta update has caused myself to crash when loading any zone. My character cannot get on without crashing when loading zone. Was curious to know if the server is still down or did the recent update break something?

Materfarmer
10-27-2015, 05:58 PM
Same issue. Getting unrecoverable error. Zone not found. Perhaps server is still down??

Buco
10-27-2015, 06:08 PM
Streaming Client crashes when zoning to Thalumbra<br /> <br />verifylog.txt says:<br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeCode"> <div class="type">Code:</div> <pre>build="SOEBuild=12267" version="SOEVersionString=2015/10/26 14:48:07" build_type="USER OPTIMIZED" ls_address="none" zone="exp12_rgn_umbra02" loc="486.43 95.68 46.31" performance="6" verify="G:deveq2gameClientsrcGameScene.cpp(5575): Failed to create zone. Suggestion: Please do a full scan from the patcher. 002fca76"</pre></div>Full scan from patcher doesn't change anything. Guildmate with Full download client has no problems, so I believe its an issue with the streaming client.

Simpala
10-27-2015, 06:46 PM
Ye same issue here can not create zone

q-ruf
10-27-2015, 07:01 PM
same error, crashing when trying to login.<br />im on the streaming client also.<br />€: i can log in to characters that are not in an expansion zone or create new ones but as soon as i zone to thalumbra the same fatal error occurs

Hanab
10-27-2015, 07:26 PM
Ok, I was just about to log into my main since we we're spose to play on the beta tonight with the guild. The issue is that I cant login to my main how inconviniet isnt this? Please would it be a slight posibility that the masters could sort this?

Kurt
10-27-2015, 07:33 PM
mean crashing to it did start doing this to this patch i thought it was just me but its yhall to they need to fix this fast man

Buco
10-27-2015, 09:17 PM
Did a cross check with a full download client (everything is working) on them same computer and I can say it's definetly a problem with the streaming client ressources.

dngrmse
10-27-2015, 09:22 PM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Buco"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Buco said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6272774#post-6272774" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Did a cross check with a full download client (everything is working) on them same computer and I can say it's definetly a problem with the streaming client ressources.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div><br />Ugh. I did not want to d/l what amounts to 18 gigabytes of data, just to play around in a tiny portion of the game world.

Glundar
10-27-2015, 09:39 PM
going into the Beta without selection a character I get a window popup saying<br /> <br /> <br />Everquest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.<br /> <br /><verify> G:Deveq2gameClientNCS2.cpp (1983):<br />m_pGameWorld && m_pGameWorld -> isValid()<br />008dfbda 0136ac88<br /> <br /> <br />Selecting a character I get "cannot find world Splitpaw" then trying "login server #1" and it sits doing nothing.

Bunji
10-27-2015, 10:02 PM
Pushed an updated manifest to the Beta patcher which should fix this issue.

dngrmse
10-27-2015, 10:12 PM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Bunji"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Bunji said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6272804#post-6272804" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Pushed an updated manifest to the Beta patcher which should fix this issue.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>thanks, that did the trick!

Materfarmer
10-27-2015, 10:20 PM
Sorry nope. Now it is <br /> <br /><verify><br />G:deveq2frameworkscenegraphVeTerrainNode.cpp (390):g_Terrain.isValid()<br />01e840a8<br /> <br />Character is in Thalumbra

Materfarmer
10-27-2015, 10:23 PM
Beta copy character in Frostfang loaded into that zone successfully. I will post if she crashes when I hit new zones

q-ruf
10-28-2015, 08:29 AM
can we get some reply pls?

dngrmse
10-28-2015, 08:46 AM
Same here. Error message mentions a drive G:, which is a server side thing, I believe.<br /><br />Adding to this...the crash happened while trying to zone from Maldura, to Thalumbra. Since then, game crashes each time I try to log onto my beta copied character. My created for beta, and subsequently buffed character, which is in Maldura does not crash the game, (at least while he remains in Maldura).

q-ruf
11-11-2015, 10:59 AM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Buco"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Buco said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6272612#post-6272612" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Streaming Client crashes when zoning to Thalumbra<br /> <br />verifylog.txt says:<br /><div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeCode"> <div class="type">Code:</div> <pre>build="SOEBuild=12267" version="SOEVersionString=2015/10/26 14:48:07" build_type="USER OPTIMIZED" ls_address="none" zone="exp12_rgn_umbra02" loc="486.43 95.68 46.31" performance="6" verify="G:deveq2gameClientsrcGameScene.cpp(5575): Failed to create zone. Suggestion: Please do a full scan from the patcher. 002fca76"</pre></div>Full scan from patcher doesn't change anything. Guildmate with Full download client has no problems, so I believe its an issue with the streaming client.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>it is back :/

ruthless619
11-11-2015, 11:18 AM
Yup the same crash is back again

q-ruf
11-11-2015, 11:25 AM
i can see the names of my chars in character selection, but not the models.<br />when i try to create a new character it also does not show the model. when trying to create such a caracter the message is: The caracter customisation is invalid

dngrmse
11-11-2015, 12:55 PM
Yep, same here. Can't even get a character into zone, (Maldura, or Thalumbra). Client crashes each and every time.

Orbitalne
11-11-2015, 02:47 PM
I can't get into beta either.<br />Game crashes and I get this error:<br />EverQuest II has detected an unrecoverable error and must shutdown.<br /><br /><verify> G:deveq2gameClientsrcGameScene.cpp (5575):<br />Failed to create zone. Suggestion: do a full scan from the<br />patcher

dngrmse
11-11-2015, 03:02 PM
This must only affect a small number of players, otherwise this thread would be a lot busier.<br /><br />Live, btw, loads and runs just fine. It's only beta that's affecting me.

Bunji
11-11-2015, 04:01 PM
Looking into this.

Sinea
11-11-2015, 04:54 PM
It's happening for me as well now... <img src="/images/smilies/frown.gif" alt="Frown" />

Gninja
11-11-2015, 05:00 PM
Buuunnnnjjjjiiii! *shakes fist*<br /> <br /> <br />Not really his fault, just had a Khan moment... <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" alt="Tongue" />

Sylvermune
11-11-2015, 05:05 PM
Still an issue for me.

Sinea
11-11-2015, 05:17 PM
heeeelllppp Bunjiiii <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" alt="Tongue" /><br /> <br />Update - I got in!!! THANK YOU! <img src="/images/smilies/smile.gif" alt="Smile" />

Bunji
11-11-2015, 05:47 PM
Should be fixed now for streaming. There's still an issue with the signature quest zone we are working on (separate issue).

dngrmse
11-11-2015, 07:41 PM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Gninja"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Gninja said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6282014#post-6282014" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Buuunnnnjjjjiiii! *shakes fist*<br /> <br /> <br />Not really his fault, just had a Khan moment... <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" alt="Tongue" /></span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>Khan moments only count if you're wearing a toupee.

Gninja
11-11-2015, 10:35 PM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="dngrmse"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">dngrmse said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6282125#post-6282125" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">Khan moments only count if you're wearing a toupee.</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />How do you know I'm not?

Genghes
11-11-2015, 10:40 PM
...... Pics or it didn't happen