PDA

View Full Version : What's the "Patcher" and how do I start the game from it?


Hexalobular
10-21-2015, 07:09 PM
When I try to run the Beta I get a black screen with an epic sound track but nothing to see.<br />When I stop it I get enough of my desktop back (just narrow strips top and bottom) to access the task bar so I can close down the computer (which takes 5 minutes).<br /> <br />Once and awhile I get an error message about missing game assets on drive G: (I don't have a G: drive!) and it says "Please launch the game from the patcher" so, what's the patcher and how do I find it?<br />What I've been using is LaunchPad.exe

dngrmse
10-21-2015, 07:14 PM
Try starting a different game....I use Landmark....get to the char select screen, then launch EQ2 the usual way, (through the launchpad).

Hexalobular
10-21-2015, 09:22 PM
That didn't work, but turning switching from fullscreen to windowed mode seems to have done the trick.

Enica
10-21-2015, 11:21 PM
I'm having a similar issue but going from full screen to windowed just freezes the game and I have to hard reset my computer.