PDA

View Full Version : Unable to log in


Enica
10-21-2015, 01:06 AM
I've finished downloading and patching the beta server. When I click play, I get nothing but a black screen. Once I heard some dialog, but if I click my mouse, the dialog stops and nothing progresses. I try to bring up the task manager to kill EQ2, but I can't get the task manager window to be the focus window. I can get my task bar to show, and I can right click on the EQ2 icon to try and shut it down that way, but it won't work either. I've had to power off my machine 3 times now using a hard reset.<br /> <br />What kind of info do you need from me?

Iuvili
10-21-2015, 02:06 AM
I cannot log in either. When the game tries to load towards character select screen, I get kicked to desktop.......every time. Tried 4 times so far.

Mortam
10-21-2015, 02:14 AM
I had this error on one machine (other 2 worked fine). I did file verification and it found a bad sound file. Worked fine once that was fixed

Iuvili
10-21-2015, 02:16 AM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Mortam"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Mortam said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6268718#post-6268718" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">I had this error on one machine (other 2 worked fine). I did file verification and it found a bad sound file. Worked fine once that was fixed</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div> <br />I did verify everything. Got no errors.

Lare
10-21-2015, 03:02 AM
I am now getting this issue try to log in and get kick out of the game

Lare
10-21-2015, 06:32 AM
Still unable to log into beta, application fails from both the eq2 exe or the launch pad!

Enica
10-21-2015, 01:56 PM
I verified all files also, everything is installed and patched. Can't try right now, but I'll try again this afternoon.

Iuvili
10-21-2015, 03:45 PM
Doesn't seem anyone is reading this beta forum...<img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" alt="Tongue" />......At this point, I am giving up.

Quessan
10-21-2015, 06:40 PM
I can't log in either. Keep getting server is down. Verified files several times and still says serve down

flameweaver
10-21-2015, 07:53 PM
<div class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeQuote" data-author="Quessan"> <aside> <div class="attribution type">Quessan said: <a href="index.php?goto/post&id=6269221#post-6269221" class="AttributionLink">↑</a> </div> <blockquote><span class="ae_quote_symbol">“</span><span class="ae_quote_content">I can't log in either. Keep getting server is down. Verified files several times and still says serve down</span><span class="ae_quote_symbol">”</span></blockquote> </aside></div>With previous beta characters ?<br />I had that, but created a level 1 character and was able to log in on that and then beta buff her. I think the issue is that the client is still 'seeing' locked ghost characters from previous betas.

Hexalobular
10-21-2015, 09:09 PM
Turning off full screen mode seems to have solved the blackscreen lockup for me.<br />(Though it could be a coincidence of course)<br /> <br />---<br />I can turn fullscreen back on now that the game has started but I get black borders at the sides of the screen and the resolution seems off.

Lare
10-22-2015, 11:04 PM
Still cant log in same error I have reinstalled the game twice now nothing same error. Changes setting from default and turned full screen mode off nothing

Spunkel
10-23-2015, 02:52 AM
If you are using Vista, check this link:<br /><a href="https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/black-screen-when-logged-into-beta.564641/" class="internalLink">https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/black-screen-when-logged-into-beta.564641/</a>