PDA

View Full Version : Dear Devs and SOE (from Biloxi)

Steelheart
09-04-2005, 04:52 AM
<DIV>First off i want to thank you deeply from my heart for your support during this trying time.  I am currently a firefighter (as with 3 others from my guild) with the City of Biloxi and have been working 48/24 shifts since Saturday before the Katrina hit.  For those of you unfamiliar with fire department shifts this means that we are currently working 48hrs and off for 24 atm unless needed elsewhere.  When we are off we are helping our fellow firefighters rebuild their homes and try to ensure that their families are cared for and have all they need.  Many firefighters no longer have a house to go back to.  I was lucky....the flood line stopped about 100yards from my house leaving it with only minor damage since the great trees behind me survived and buffered it from the more serious winds.</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>This evening i arrived home exhausted from helping my brethern patch some of thier roofs.  When i arrived home i was surprised to find myslef one of the lucky few in the city (i live behind the blown-out mall you all have been seeing on TV) to have both phone and power re-established.  After checking my guildsite i decided to surf these forums a few minutes before crashing and going back in tomorrow morn.  I can not accurately put into words how i feel about the support i've been reading about from the EQ2 community and SOE.  It does a tired heart good to see that even a game can have positive RL effects on people.  Pls let me extend my gratitude to all of you for your thoughts and prayers to everyone here on the gulf coast.</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>As i always tell my peeps.........</DIV> <DIV>"Stay Safe and cya soon"</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Steelheart</DIV> <DIV>BFD 778</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV> </DIV>

Styl
09-04-2005, 09:51 AM