PDA

View Full Version : Butcherblock server down?


Firecracker
10-25-2011, 12:27 AM
<p>I've tried to log into two times and says can't find server and re run patcher but how do I do that? Isn't it a automatic thing it does?</p>

khukuri
10-25-2011, 12:29 AM
<p>It's the same for me...started about 28 minutes ago...I check the status page however and it shows the servers up...hmmmm</p>

Duhikae
10-25-2011, 12:35 AM
<p>Down for me as well.</p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 12:36 AM
<p>I was in game on two accounts.  I needed to log my second account onto the good system, so logged both out and switched accounts....now NEITHER machine can get in.  I think SOMETHING is broken in the chain <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Valentina
10-25-2011, 12:38 AM
Same.

Seashell
10-25-2011, 12:40 AM
<p>Same <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Mermut
10-25-2011, 12:42 AM
<p>Down <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Emerica
10-25-2011, 12:42 AM
<p>It shows up as down when you first log in, if you sit there it switches to showing the server is up but once you go to load in it says that your character cannot be found and you have to relog.</p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 12:48 AM
<p><cite>Emerica wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>It shows up as down when you first log in, if you sit there it switches to showing the server is up but once you go to load in it says that your character cannot be found and you have to relog.</p></blockquote><p>Well, there's that - and the fact that only 4 of my charaters are showing, when one account has 7 on it.  (at least the ones showing up are the ones I have the most work on....if the others were TRULY gone, it wouldn't be sucha bad thing).</p><p>Maybe the log in server is fine and the GAME server is fine, but the link between the two is down.....check that guys.</p>

Hanthos
10-25-2011, 12:53 AM
<p><cite>Pewtriid wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><cite>Emerica wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>It shows up as down when you first log in, if you sit there it switches to showing the server is up but once you go to load in it says that your character cannot be found and you have to relog.</p></blockquote><p>Well, there's that - and the fact that only 4 of my charaters are showing, when one account has 7 on it.  (at least the ones showing up are the ones I have the most work on....if the others were TRULY gone, it wouldn't be sucha bad thing).</p><p>Maybe the log in server is fine and the GAME server is fine, but the link between the two is down.....check that guys.</p></blockquote><p>Getting the exact same thing.</p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 12:57 AM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><cite>Pewtriid wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><cite>Emerica wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>It shows up as down when you first log in, if you sit there it switches to showing the server is up but once you go to load in it says that your character cannot be found and you have to relog.</p></blockquote><p>Well, there's that - and the fact that only 4 of my charaters are showing, when one account has 7 on it.  (at least the ones showing up are the ones I have the most work on....if the others were TRULY gone, it wouldn't be sucha bad thing).</p><p>Maybe the log in server is fine and the GAME server is fine, but the link between the two is down.....check that guys.</p></blockquote><p>Getting the exact same thing.</p></blockquote><p>I just had a TERRIBLE thought cross my mind... maybe the server is down!    (tongue-in-cheek....I'm not trying to be sarcastic towards anyone.   Just trying to make the best of the situation via humor.)</p>

Hanthos
10-25-2011, 12:58 AM
<p><img src="/eq2/images/smilies/2786c5c8e1a8be796fb2f726cca5a0fe.gif" border="0" /></p><p>OH NOES!!! REALLY!!!</p><p><img src="/eq2/images/smilies/283a16da79f3aa23fe1025c96295f04f.gif" border="0" /></p>

Mezz
10-25-2011, 12:58 AM
<p>Same thing here, does it for both my accounts and I didn't have the 2nd account logged in at all yet it gives the same results.</p>

Jelrak
10-25-2011, 01:03 AM
<p>Server just went down -- hopefully that means a reboot which will correct the issue!</p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 01:03 AM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><img src="/eq2/images/smilies/2786c5c8e1a8be796fb2f726cca5a0fe.gif" border="0" /></p><p>OH NOES!!! REALLY!!!</p><p><img src="/eq2/images/smilies/283a16da79f3aa23fe1025c96295f04f.gif" border="0" /></p></blockquote><p>If ya don't believe me, you won't be the first!  I mean, uh, just try it if you don't believe me!  Yeah, that's what I meant!</p>

Firecracker
10-25-2011, 01:08 AM
<p><span style="color: #888888;">Can we get a mod to give us some info as to weather its being looked into and posibly time when we can get back into game?</span></p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 01:16 AM
<p>Server status page shows locked, so maybe soon?</p>

Aravyndra
10-25-2011, 01:21 AM
<p>Butcherblock is down for me too.</p><p>Seems there's been a LOT of bugs today. First Barren Sky disappeared, then people were crashing back to windows, now the server is going down. So it may have gone down for a fix up</p>

Emerica
10-25-2011, 01:24 AM
<p>Whats there to fix up? Didnt they just fix it?</p>

Taqua
10-25-2011, 01:25 AM
<p>they are always fixing it <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Emerica
10-25-2011, 01:27 AM
<p>Yeah thats true.</p><p>I remember them taking it down for a day or something fairly long not too long ago. Messed up my level grinding!</p>

Taqua
10-25-2011, 01:33 AM
<p>With the missing Barren Sky problem I'd like to think that soe'd be trying to fix things asap, however I get the feeling that this was an unexpected server fail... not good.. grrr.</p>

Hanthos
10-25-2011, 01:34 AM
<p>I'm just finding it funny as I haven't been on in several months and decided to take the night off from Vanguard and do some leveling on my EQ2 toons! That'll teach me!</p>

Pewtriid
10-25-2011, 01:35 AM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I'm just finding it funny as I haven't been on in several months and decided to take the night off from Vanguard and do some leveling on my EQ2 toons! That'll teach me!</p></blockquote><p>Does that mean YOU broke it, and not me?</p>

Taqua
10-25-2011, 01:37 AM
<p><cite>Pewtriid wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I'm just finding it funny as I haven't been on in several months and decided to take the night off from Vanguard and do some leveling on my EQ2 toons! That'll teach me!</p></blockquote><p>Does that mean YOU broke it, and not me?</p></blockquote><p>oddly enough, I'm in the UK and I'm not normally on at this time.. maybe I broke it? ;D</p>

Aravyndra
10-25-2011, 01:38 AM
<p>Barren Sky was missing for a few hours, but then it returned and was working fine for me tonight when I was harvesting there. In fact, I'm only guessing at the reasons it went down this time, because it seemed to be working good for me all night up to it kicking me off and not letting me back on. I know others have been complaining all day about being kicked and not being able to get back on. So I don't know. it may be a fix for that.</p>

Aravyndra
10-25-2011, 01:41 AM
<p>on a positive note, about a minute ago it said my characters and the server were down. Now it says the characters and the server is locked. From down to locked has to be a plus... ?</p>

Aravyndra
10-25-2011, 01:41 AM
<p>game back online!</p>

Isulith
10-25-2011, 02:37 AM
<p><cite>Cinnimon wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><span style="color: #888888;">Can we get a mod to give us some info as to weather its being looked into and posibly time when we can get back into game?</span></p></blockquote><p>We're terribly sorry for the inconvenience! Butcherblock did go down it looks like, but it should be back up now. Please let us know if you are having any more problems. Thank you for your patience!</p>