PDA

View Full Version : OK there is ANT/CL 2,3 now but where are the towers?


Novusod
06-04-2010, 10:14 PM
<p>Yeah the towers only spawn in channel 1 of the two warfield zones. I am in a warfield right now where there is not a single Freep in the zone and they are locked from even entering. Warfield Towers need spawn in both channels.</p>

zyllith
06-04-2010, 10:57 PM
<p>Oh ick ... I'd rather take my chances with a crash!</p><p>This means if I'm not one of the lucky ones in the first instance I'm out of luck, I'll never get a WF, which means if I ever *do get* into the first instance I'm never, ever going to leave it!  That means everyone else, instead of getting a possibility of a token, will instead get a guarantee of nothing as well as the instance has a guaranteed permanent toon population all doing just what I'm doing ...</p><p>On the other hand, once I *do* get there I'm going to sell /group invites with me for 1plat each ...</p><p>(sigh)</p>

Kaita
06-04-2010, 11:01 PM
<p><span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';"><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="color: #993300;"></span></span></span></p><p style="font-family: verdana, arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><strong><span style="color: #000000;"><span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';"><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="color: #993300;">(PvP) Warfields</span></span></span></span></strong></p><ul><li><strong><span style="color: #000000;"><span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';"><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="color: #993300;">Antonica and Commonlands have had their population count reduced and a new instance will spawn once the number is reached.</span></span></span></span></strong></li><li><strong><span style="color: #000000;"><span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';"><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="color: #993300;">The new instance will also start the timer for a Warfield in that zone. </span></span></span></span></strong></li></ul><div><span style="color: #000000;"><span style="font-family: 'arial black', 'avant garde';"><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="color: #993300;">This is what Oilhin typed in the notes. I guess its up in the air on that the Timer is counting down. </span></span></span></span></div>

zyllith
06-04-2010, 11:04 PM
<p>OK, fair enough ... but then the zone-wide message should now say "somewhere right now there is a siege!  If you're reading this and don't see towers then you're already too late!" ...</p><p>That's essentially what both instance-independent timers and a population count cap mean: if you aren't already there then you aren't going to get in, and the message is just there to mock you ...</p><p>This also means there will be roving bands of Q's moving from instance to instance, since when an event in one ends by definition the timer(s) in the others will fire in less time, so by moving to the other instance you can WF in less than the 4hr for the first instance ... the more instances the quicker the WF's ..</p>

Schizophrenik
06-05-2010, 02:27 AM
<p><span style="font-family: Times New Roman; color: #888888; font-size: small;">What cracks me up about this terrible change.. is.. what keeps players from obtaining the flag in zone 1..... compleating task and getting reward..then clicking over to a group member in zone 2. He will already have chaos flag so even if the event has less than 2 mins left he/she can still obtain the reward. Heaven forbid that there is a zone 3 or 4... hell in less than an hour you can end up with 60 pvp tokens.</span></p><p><span style="font-family: Times New Roman; color: #888888; font-size: small;">Again these guys are just throwing crap against the wall hoping that something works. They want to put minimum amount of work, effert or thought into pvp. Once again you can tell they can care less. If I were the dev. for pvp I would be on these forums as much as I possibly could trying to get idea on how to make this work better and to make the PvP community happy. Well then again I would have never been so stupid as to assume that things were going to work fine, especially after the KP lagfests we had for the last 6-8 months.</span></p><p><span style="font-family: Times New Roman; color: #888888; font-size: small;">Hell SoE Hire me, I can't program a [Removed for Content] thing, but I sure as hell can come up with a lot better ideas than this. I also would have more forsite to see that 200 people in one zone is going to be a major pile of cow dung.</span></p>

Neskonlith
06-05-2010, 02:51 AM
<p><span style="color: #ff0000;">Tonight between WF events, there were still 3 CL instances left open, and a call went out in FP chat that there was pvp to be found in CL1.  <em>yay!</em></span></p><p><span style="color: #ff0000;">Funny thing is, CL1 was <em>full</em> and wasn't allowing anymore in, so those FP looking for pvp were out of luck since CL2 and CL3 were empty of Qs.  <em>boo, hiss!</em></span></p><p><span style="color: #ff0000;">Open-pvp is now essentially a <em>"first-come, first-served BeeGee",</em> and latecomers are locked out.</span></p>

Chia_Pet
06-05-2010, 11:16 AM
<p>theres so much failsauce in these chages, it just keeps getting WORSE.</p><p>you cant get in to a WF now because the zone is full.</p><p>this ensures that one side is screwed. all frreps in one zone with all Qs in another, brilliant.</p><p>the timers are NOT starting or similar in other instance of the same zone.</p><p>we get the one useful mount nerfed because blubies cried AGAIN!</p><p>im about to quit this game, its pathetic and the Devs have NO clue what they are doing, consantly making ill thought out changes over and over again.</p>

Taldier
06-05-2010, 02:52 PM
<p>Each faction should have a seperate limit.  Otherwise q's just flood the zone every single time same as they did before...atleast now it doesnt let them crash the zone for everyone inside... lulz</p><p>This way the entire freep population could go into cl1 to fight an equal number of q's...the rest of the q population could fill up cl2, 3, and 4. <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/908627bbe5e9f6a080977db8c365caff.gif" border="0" /></p><p>This is perfectly logical because 3/4 of the q's out there just want to autofollow the swarm for free tokens anyway so everyone gets what they want. <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" /></p>

baldwinboy3
06-05-2010, 03:37 PM
<p>If these changes i read in this forum are true and stay this way, i will leave eq2 for good.</p><p>I dont play bgs at all because i dont like them and want open world pvp. if ant and cl are instance and first come first serve i will never get to a WF and its the one thing that was keeping me in eq2.</p><p>Can there be something like when WF starts all 60 to 90s in one isntance as many that want to come, and 1-59 in another?</p>

Eboncross
06-06-2010, 02:17 AM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Each faction should have a seperate limit.  Otherwise q's just flood the zone every single time same as they did before...atleast now it doesnt let them crash the zone for everyone inside... lulz</p><p>This way the entire freep population could go into cl1 to fight an equal number of q's...the rest of the q population could fill up cl2, 3, and 4. <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/908627bbe5e9f6a080977db8c365caff.gif" border="0" /></p><p>This is perfectly logical because 3/4 of the q's out there just want to <strong><span style="color: #ff0000;">autofollow the swarm for free tokens </span></strong>anyway so everyone gets what they want. <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" /></p></blockquote><p>LOL, I have seen the freeps do this on so many occations also. You all wait inside freeport and have runners check whats outside in each of the CL's.  When you find a CL you out number the q's in you all zerg whos outside. Anyway as true as it is maybe this does give some equality to each side by limiting numbers.</p><p>I just hope  the numbers allowed in a zone goes by your side and not by a generic total amount of players. If a 100 q's lock down a zone and no freep can enter its kinda pointless.</p><p>The only thing that is disappointing to me I find it hard to get into a Warfield with enough people to finish it. If you dont go to the one everybody is in you most likely wont finish it. Not crying just saying</p>

monte9
06-07-2010, 08:38 AM
<p>First of... everyone just spams world and gets an invite to someone in ant/cl 1 and goes in there.  Why wouldn't they, since you don't get any tokens from any other instance....</p><p>If they want to keep it that way they at least need to make these changes.</p><p>First and for most get the towers to work in the other instance, and be on the same timer as the first.  At least on my server they have never been up in the second instance.</p><p>Second.  Change the cap to not be # of all players.   If the cap is 200 then it should be set to 100 freeps and 100 Qs .</p><p>Third and only after the frist two are fixed.   Set it so that adding someone to a group still doesn't allow you to go to the maxed instance.   If they want to group together they can all move to the unmaxed instance....</p>

Blambil
06-07-2010, 06:50 PM
<p>not the right way to fix...</p><p>couple of my friends got tokens on the same char from all (4) CL instances then all (4) Ant instances in one period of time.. while other guildies couldn't get into any active zone at all.</p><p>fail....</p><p>we don't need more ANT's.. we need more ZONES across the world doing Warfields... where's EL/Zek/Bonemire/etc/etc....</p>