PDA

View Full Version : I've been CLONED! >_<


Cusashorn
05-26-2010, 10:31 PM
<p><img src="http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a291/Cusashorn/EQ2_000020.jpg" width="1024" height="768" /></p><p>Ok... So I called back to the guildhall, but the game stopped loading. I hit Exit and went back to my desktop. Loaded back up and hit the bank in my guildhall. A few moments later, things stop responding again. All the NPC's I clicked on kept saying I was in a transaction. The game then exited and gave a message saying it was not responding.</p><p>I log back in a 3rd time, and find myself still making a transaction at the banker...</p><p>I know! It must have been that gnome I met in Darklight Woods just before that. He said he was looking for Glowing Material to make some Mechanosynthetic roses, so I gathered some for him and he gave me a bottle of glowing material and a vase of gold mechanosynthetic roses in return. That must be it! The roses must have had a reaction to the magical energies involved with teleportation across Norrath, creating a wormhole that bent space and time, thus creating my own clone!</p><p>Now if I can just duplicate that process and test if my theory is true, I can raise an army to TAKE OVER THE WORLD! <strong>(OF COURSE!)</strong></p>

Krooner
05-27-2010, 02:06 AM
<p>Been there done that.  Happened to me last year after a server crash.  There was a copy of me at the forge for about 3 weeks after I bugged it.  When they finally resolved it I was short 8 AA's and my Tinker fest recipes.  Still havent got those back.  So I reset all my AA's and take the flag to the rally point.  I zone in and all my AA's reset.  Yeah was happening every time I zoned.   Lets hope you dont expirience that sort of fun.</p>

Wullail
05-27-2010, 02:38 AM
<p>Aye , happened to a guildmate , turns out the 'copy' was flagged as the 'real' character by the server , so any XP/AP he gained on the one he was playing didn't count to his 'real' one , when it was fixed , all that XP/AP vanished...</p>

Cusashorn
05-27-2010, 04:30 AM
<p>oh crud. I hope that doesn't mean that I will lose all teh achievement XP I've earned from the new solo quests in stonebrundt since then.</p>

MurFalad
05-27-2010, 04:46 AM
<p>I've had that bug too when it crashed zoning into the Frostfell area a few months ago, I swapped to my ranger alt and had a historic meeting of alts on the same account <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /></p><p>Its actually got to be one of my favourite bugs in the game <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/283a16da79f3aa23fe1025c96295f04f.gif" border="0" />  So I'm in no rush for a fix.</p>

Axterix
05-27-2010, 08:56 AM
<p>Have had that happen to me twice.</p><p>Once my gnome templar on her mount in front of the Baubleshire bank, until her mount when poof and it was just her there for a while.   Believe that lasted until the server went down.</p><p>And right now, my warden is in her inn room, probably tapping her foot impatiently waiting for my carpenter to be able to make more interesting things to liven the place up and make better use of the second floor I added.</p>

Jitte
05-27-2010, 09:16 AM
<p><img src="http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m294/neocub/sphic.gif" /></p><p>You could always be staring at your own butt... studying your own physique and make for a rather thorough self-image.</p>

Peak
05-27-2010, 01:02 PM
<p>There was a time when this was happening quite frequently a while ago, probably around RoK era.With a bit of luck and persistence, you could make it happen intentionally.</p><p>Pretty bad to have on a PVP server if you happened to have plat on your cloned character... Dupe, anyone?</p>

Tyrus Dracofire
05-28-2010, 12:14 AM
<p>hey devs, could we get that shield from eq1?</p><p>that one Sphicler have? new heritage shield? that helm look cool too.</p>

Cusashorn
05-28-2010, 12:23 AM
<p>If I remember correctly, that shield is the Cleric Epic 2.0.</p>