PDA

View Full Version : Questing in the old world or Steamfont for a 43 Swashbuckler.

Larsenex
05-26-2010, 12:07 PM
<p>I have read about this 'golden path' and it intrigues me. I am a Vet from launch and I am familiar with where to quest in old world zones (Zek, Everfrost, Lavastorm, ect). I wanted to know if I should quest/hunt in the newer zones such as Steamfont?</p><p>Should I pick up the Golden Path questline and follow it?</p><p>Is exp any better?</p><p>Are loot drops better or same?</p><p>Is there any advantage to hitting the new zones?</p><p>I also changed to the new 3.0 shader and I do see a slight difference in performance. I have a GTX 260 w/ 896 ram on it and it usually does very well. Lag from the server I guess is something Ill never get around <<< side whine here>>>></p><p>What or where do you recommend me to quest/level in as a returning player?</p><p>Thanks much!</p>

Alima_Tunare
05-26-2010, 01:14 PM
<p>I havent looked at the golden path yet, but steamfont is definitely worth doing.  Lots of quest and good exploration exp that run all the way up to about 50-60 even.   Theres a nice cloak quest as one of the first quests at the gnomeland camp, has a 200 ward on it.  I have a little ranger thats lvl 39 and just ran thru the Butcherblock quests with her, that also was good exp eventhough some of it was going gray con.  Kaladim is a good spot to hit up too =)</p>

Larsenex
05-26-2010, 01:34 PM