PDA

View Full Version : Research Assistant Resetting


Ambrin
02-26-2010, 06:48 AM
<p>Spells being researched at the research assistant are reseting upon joining a battle ground, only refunding a portion of the time spent towards a master.</p>

colleen
02-26-2010, 12:13 PM
<p>OMG. I was less than one day from a master. Now I have a lovely 9 day credit.</p>

InstaCler
02-26-2010, 03:03 PM
<p>Yeah, I posted about this in the AA bug thread as well.</p>

Rothgar
02-26-2010, 03:05 PM
<p>Hold tight and don't start researching a new spell yet.  This appears to be a display bug that we can fix with the next hotfix.</p><p>We are looking into this issue today and when we know more we will let you know.  Until then, I would recommend not starting a new spell if you think the existing one hasn't finished.</p>

kcirrot
02-26-2010, 03:11 PM
<p><cite>Rothgar wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Hold tight and don't start researching a new spell yet.  This appears to be a display bug that we can fix with the next hotfix.</p><p>We are looking into this issue today and when we know more we will let you know.  Until then, I would recommend not starting a new spell if you think the existing one hasn't finished.</p></blockquote><p>Too late for me.  I started researching a spell again.  Didn't even know what happened.  <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" />  Will petition tonight.</p>

Hellswrath
02-26-2010, 03:43 PM
<p><cite>Rothgar wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Hold tight and don't start researching a new spell yet.  This appears to be a display bug that we can fix with the next hotfix.</p><p>We are looking into this issue today and when we know more we will let you know.  Until then, I would recommend not starting a new spell if you think the existing one hasn't finished.</p></blockquote><p>Thanks for the quick reply, Rothgar.  It's too late for several of my guildies and I, but I'll try and get the word out.</p>

Cuendilar
02-26-2010, 04:23 PM
<p>yeah, had already restarted it before anything was announced saying not to <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Aanadorn68
02-26-2010, 06:40 PM
<p>Are we getting any credit for the spell time we lost?</p>

Vymm
02-28-2010, 01:14 AM
<p>This is still bugged huh it still says i'm not researching a spell..</p>

Chanson
03-02-2010, 12:02 PM
<p><cite>Rothgar wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>This appears to be a display bug that we can fix with the next hotfix.</p></blockquote><p>Update notes from this morning's update say nothing of this. Only thing mentioned under Battlegrounds was the timer increasing to 30 seconds before the battle commences. Is this still not working?</p>

Vymm
03-03-2010, 02:19 PM
<p>When I check the RA it still says i'm not researching anything and I have only like 1 day credit even though it's been like 2 weeks.. Is this going to get fixed or should we be starting over?</p>

Ambrin
03-03-2010, 02:25 PM
<p>It would appear it is fixed, research is not resetting upon joining a battleground. That said, it also looks like time list is not being refunded and you will have to start researching another a spell.</p>

Vymm
03-04-2010, 02:51 AM
<p>That's kinda BS tbh I lost like two weeks researching Assassinate IV.. I started over researching it but are we really not going to get refunded any time?</p>

Sprin
03-04-2010, 02:55 AM
<p><cite>Rothgar wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Hold tight and don't start researching a new spell yet.  This appears to be a display bug that we can fix with the next hotfix.</p><p>We are looking into this issue today and when we know more we will let you know.  Until then, I would recommend not starting a new spell if you think the existing one hasn't finished.</p></blockquote><p>OMG... i already started on a new toon cuz i lost 29 days of research on one and figured 9 days credit wasnt worth the hastle...</p>

Raetsel
03-04-2010, 03:37 PM
<p>I still did not restart researching again, but it is still in a stop-state.. so i fear that I have lost 20+ days of research now (I had bonus research time before the epansion, becrause I had stopped a previous research before SF)</p>

Rakshaka
03-05-2010, 09:50 PM
<p>What is the latest on this issue. Are we supposed to start researching again or what?</p>

Zindrik
03-06-2010, 06:56 AM
<p>I lost about 10 days worth of research a while back. I petitioned it, and a GM was kind enough to give me back all my lost time.</p>

Ahlana
03-06-2010, 09:59 AM
<p>Yeah you have to petition it. They can fix it and it is not happening again but if you were messed up there is no autofix for it</p>

Hospitality
03-16-2010, 11:18 PM
<p>petitioned... waiting :s</p>

Raetsel
03-21-2010, 02:35 PM
<p>any news on this yet?</p><p>my researcher is still in the state aftr the BG reset, GM told me not to restart researching.. rothgar told us not to restart researching..</p><p>spell should be done already (thanks to bonus from a per-expansion spell that was canceled to get some extra time).</p>

Notsovilepriest
03-21-2010, 04:33 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>any news on this yet?</p><p>my researcher is still in the state aftr the BG reset, GM told me not to restart researching.. rothgar told us not to restart researching..</p><p>spell should be done already (thanks to bonus from a per-expansion spell that was canceled to get some extra time).</p></blockquote><p>I had to re-petition mine and they set it back to the date it should have started basically.</p>

Rolande'
03-21-2010, 04:37 PM
<p> Is this hotfix going to delete battlegrounds entirely? That seems to be the only FIX that will work.</p><p> Seriously this beta battlegrounds crap has caused more problems than I have seen in EQ2. Whoever thought this idea up really needs to be fired at this point. You arent going to pull WoW players over because you have a crappy battlegrounds and you are only [Removed for Content] off your loyal playerbase by wasting soo much development time on something the majority of people couldnt care less about.</p>