PDA

View Full Version : Have I reached item limit?


FlowerFist
11-05-2009, 12:34 PM
<p>I hope this isnt a really stupid question, but why can I not place any more items when my counted items is still less than my allowed?</p><p>474/700 counted items (559 actual, 227 in</p><p>( and what is that 227?)</p><p><img src="http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c85/kphillips79/Everquest/EQ2_000002-1.jpg" /></p>

Elayine
11-05-2009, 12:37 PM
<p>Do you have items in a moving crate?  They would count against your limit. </p>

Khiara
11-05-2009, 12:48 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Do you have items in a moving crate?  They would count against your limit. </p></blockquote><p>Foolish I know but absolutely true...happened to me too...had to get a BUNCH of empty redwood boxes and get everything out of my crate...Devs can we rethink this plz?!?!</p>

FlowerFist
11-05-2009, 12:52 PM
<p>Oooooooo... yeah, thats a very big headache I'm about to have <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Eveningsong
11-05-2009, 01:40 PM
<p>Yeah, too bad that line cuts off, but it does mean 227 in your moving crate, and if the total in the crate plus the 474 is greater than your total limit, you won't be able to put anything more into the house.</p><p>However... I heard a rumour mill that moving crates might be getting some changes to help with this sort of thing!  No exact details and certainly nothing official, but I live in hope <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />  Especially with Frostfell fast approaching /groan.  Of course, I already have a 6 room acorn just to store Frostfell and Erollisi Day items... perhaps I should just learn moderation lol.</p>

Donilla
11-05-2009, 02:43 PM
<p>Oh man, wouldn't that be loverly! A crate for the holidays where the items didn't count.</p><p>My guild hall is currently stuck at that limit, and without vault storage, the GH is going to remain full up for now.</p>

t.j.
11-05-2009, 04:11 PM
<p>My solution to this problem, was to create an alt "Damule", got a 3 room house, used an expander, grabbed 4 max item furnature sales crates for the broker (using them as storage) and 3 max item house vault crates. All the extra furnishings for all my toons are now stored in these various boxes, or for no trade stored on the floor in this house.  All my toons are trustee access for this house, and Damule is trustee for theirs. Now when i want to change things out i just go to the storage house and pull the items i need and swap out.</p><p>hope that helps.</p><p>Emia Winterborn</p><p>Wizard of the Lost / Butherblock</p>

Eveningsong
11-05-2009, 06:09 PM
<p>It will be a lot easier once the layouts are fixed and in game again.  Then we'll be able to save our designs, stash away some items (hopefully where we can relocate them later! lol) and then decorate for the holiday.  It'll just be a matter of swapping the old stuff back in and reloading the original layout after the holiday.</p><p>/tries to wait patiently</p>