PDA

View Full Version : Porting out of Kelethin Houses (Includes layout file) ~ by Mistal


Mistal
10-04-2009, 05:13 PM
<p><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Verdana;">Hi Everyone</span></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Verdana;">After getting quite a few mails and requests here is a layout file and instructions for you to get outside your house in Kelethin, </span></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Verdana;">This is a layout file that only works from address Aerie Kolmas in Kelethin, it comes with full instructions. </span></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Verdana;">As yet no one has tried out this layout file, I don't see any reason why it shouldn't work but would be grateful if someone could use it and let me know how they get on with it and if it works for them. </span></span></span></p><p><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Arial; font-size: x-small;"><span style="font-family: Verdana;">Grab the link below to download the zip file containing the layout and instructions. If anything doesn't make sense just yell at me <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /> </span></span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: x-small;"><a href="http://www.wwwtesting.co.uk/mistalguides/" target="_blank">DOWNLOAD HERE</a></span></p><p><span style="font-size: x-small;">enjoy </span></p><p><span style="font-size: x-small;">Mistal x</span></p>

Gzelle
10-05-2009, 09:43 AM
<p>Nice guide and has the file!!!  Thanks again for all you do for us!</p>

Galldora
10-05-2009, 02:09 PM
<p>Fantastic!  I have an acorn at Aerie Kolmas that I've never done anything with.  I'll try the file.  Thanks so much!</p>

Mistal
10-05-2009, 03:37 PM
<p>Thats great <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> a friend of mine has also tested the enclosed layout file and it seems to work fine, the first teleport pad will be by your front door and the 2nd will be out in Kelethin obviously you can then move them around as you so choose but this gets you out into the city easily <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>Enjoy</p><p>Mistal x</p>

Galldora
10-05-2009, 10:38 PM
<p>Oh, heck, I guess I'd have to be on the test server to try this right now.   I tried to save my house layout and got a message that saving and loading layouts is disabled.  /sniff</p>

Meatmonster
10-06-2009, 12:21 PM
<p><cite>Galldora wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Oh, heck, I guess I'd have to be on the test server to try this right now.   I tried to save my house layout and got a message that saving and loading layouts is disabled.  /sniff</p></blockquote><p>  You don't have to use a layout file to do it, it's just easier to do. You can get out with two teleporters- Place one anywhere, and then go to one of the top floor rooms and place the second teleporter as high in the room as you can along the outside wall. Teleport to it, hop out. The platform immediately outside the walls are intangible, as is the forest floor, so you need a featherfall cloak or a parachute to get to a different platform.</p>

Britefire
10-06-2009, 02:58 PM
<p>WOOT, cant wait to test this, if possible, im going to make most of my house out there, perfect for the fae to have a small persnal forest (guess these houuses are muuuch bigger on the inside than on the ooutside =D =P</p><p>EDIT: maaybe ill post some pics of the house when im done (along with tthe server, char name, and house name so anyone who wants to can visit)</p><p>EDIT 2: yeah, my monk is going to head to kelethimn, buy the housree, then head back to qeynos, just to be in a house whille outside (ummmm, time pardox?) (@ next poster)</p>

Mystfit
10-06-2009, 03:11 PM
<p>My baby ranger and baby Monk are moving out there as we speak <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> They feel it's exactly what they need <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Mistal
10-06-2009, 05:19 PM
<p>I'm so glad you guys are having fun with this <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> remember it only works from the Kolmas address in kelethin, the city is the only thing that is solid, if you go out of the city you fall through the world. the buildings while visable outside turn transparent when in them so if you want to use them you will need to build your own walls. a couple of the acorn shaped buildings have no floor in them also so just watch your step.</p><p>The other think i have noticed that is missing is a few of the small ramps between lvls, the large ramps and walkways are there but the small ones are not .. it's no biggie you will just need to put something to hop up onto.</p><p>Would love to see some of your designs.. maybe we can start a new topic the designs of Kelethin <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>Mistal</p><p>P.S layouts are currently disabled on live however you can get out of your house as mentioned earlier in this thread by Disgustipate The file is just here for anyone to have a play with on test / testcopy once they re-enable layouts on live it should work there also</p>

Bruji
10-07-2009, 10:29 AM
You can also push the teleporter thru the window in the 2º floor, put a rug half way outside to place the teleporter. Teleport there, you will be half way in half way out... just move the teleporter to the center of the rug outside your walls and voila! you are out.

Britefire
10-07-2009, 01:31 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I'm so glad you guys are having fun with this <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /> remember it only works from the Kolmas address in kelethin, the city is the only thing that is solid, if you go out of the city you fall through the world. the buildings while visable outside turn transparent when in them so if you want to use them you will need to build your own walls. a couple of the acorn shaped buildings have no floor in them also so just watch your step.</p><p>The other think i have noticed that is missing is a few of the small ramps between lvls, the large ramps and walkways are there but the small ones are not .. it's no biggie you will just need to put something to hop up onto.</p><p>Would love to see some of your designs.. maybe we can start a new topic the designs of Kelethin <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /></p><p>Mistal</p><p>P.S layouts are currently disabled on live however you can get out of your house as mentioned earlier in this thread by Disgustipate The file is just here for anyone to have a play with on test / testcopy once they re-enable layouts on live it should work there also</p></blockquote><p>Yeah, figured, lol, I've actualy been in many places I dont think your supposed to get to,like ontop of the qeynos wall, or ontop of the ak'anon clock. How I got there, I'll never tell!!</p><p>*puts on anti dev/invisible wall shield"</p>

Minoko
10-08-2009, 11:46 AM
<p>I found trying to go up made me buggy. I ended up going through the window and it worked. Yay freedom!</p>

thephantomposter
10-08-2009, 12:15 PM
<p>Look what you have done, the housing market in Kelethin is gonna skyrocket! Buy now!</p>

Mistal
10-08-2009, 02:52 PM
<p>Hehe <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Fizzlez
10-09-2009, 09:59 AM
<p>I tried this yesterday and got out by placing a rug half way out of the window along with the teleporter. Once I was outside I moved the rug to reach another platform. This is the coolest thing I've seen in a long time. Has anyone found a way to creat floors in the buildings that are missing them?</p>

Transen
10-09-2009, 12:24 PM
<p><cite>Fizzlez wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I tried this yesterday and got out by placing a rug half way out of the window along with the teleporter. Once I was outside I moved the rug to reach another platform. This is the coolest thing I've seen in a long time. Has anyone found a way to creat floors in the buildings that are missing them?</p></blockquote><p>Unfortunately, any items placed over an area where nothing can be placed get sent to your front door upon the zone (home) having to reload... or otherwise known as having no one inside and zoning in.</p>

Fizzlez
10-09-2009, 02:27 PM
Gonna try to layer rugs see if that works

Lord Destyn
10-09-2009, 04:05 PM
<p>I figured this out on live in about 2 mins w/ zero hassle w/ no layout files.</p><p>ZERO hassle ZERO confusion process:</p><p>First:       Get a big carpet and place it under the window so half is outside and half is inside.</p><p>Second:  Place a Teleport pad in the window in the same fasion (half in half out)</p><p>Third:      Place another Portal Pad near the window, step on it and port to the other one.  You are now "Stuck" in the window.</p><p>Finaly:     Rotate to face in the house, move the portal there and rotate "out" of the house and place it on the half of of the carpet on the outside of the house. </p><p>You may have to call out of the house or evac depending on where you placed the portals if you dont get an option to use them.  If that is the case just re-enter the house and move the portal in the window to whereever you want it in the house, use it to port outside.  Now stand on the carpet, pickup your portal there, and "Carefully" jump, glide, hover your way down to the platform below you and you are now free to run around the city.  May help to bring a couple pieces of furniture with you as some platforms have ledges and no ramps to get up on them.  Make sure you place the portal pad you picked up somewhere on one of the stable platforms down below or you will have to do it all over again.</p><p>My ranger now will finally have his own forest to live in (once the grotto event comes back to spend the 150 crystal things i have stockpiled).  I will be sure to post on the forum once its done.</p><p>FYI . . . This works with ANY Kelethin House w/ a window as you are not using a Layout_File.  Howerver I HIGHLY recomend you get the largest house and up the item count to 700 w/ the Dimensional Expander before you start anything, as there is A LOT of space to use and you dont want to run out of items too soon and have to start over in another house.  There are some w/ no status cost and are only 7g a week so thats a steal compared to Qeynos/Freeport housing.</p><p> - - - Lord Destyn, 80 Myth/200 Ranger, GUK - - -</p>

Bregdania
10-10-2009, 09:08 PM
<p>This is totally incredible - I just can't believe how simple it is to get outside.  Literally two minutes and you are out there.</p><p>With more more people finding this, there really will be a population explosion in Kelethin. My house is at Aerie Amree - the status driven one so obviously works in different houses.</p><p>Thank you so much for all of you who have posted here.</p>

Catacl
10-14-2009, 10:51 AM
<p>just thought i'd weigh in here. Alot of folks have made this entirely too complicated lol. To escape the walls of your acorn, just go in with 2 teleporters. Place on on the floor, and the other just raise it up untill it's as close to the ceiling as possible. Now you can use the fist porter and you'll pop out the roof of the acorn,  if you have feather fall you can glide to any platform. Now just type /house, collect your two teleporters, and place one on the platform. you can now zone out and in to place the final teleporter in your acorn, or just jump of a platform to respawn at the door to your acorn.</p><p>P.s. this works with anyhouse that has a ceiling lol</p>

Bruji
11-08-2009, 05:14 PM
use rugs....

Taralyn
11-09-2009, 05:02 AM
<p><cite>Fizzlez wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>I tried this yesterday and got out by placing a rug half way out of the window along with the teleporter. Once I was outside I moved the rug to reach another platform. This is the coolest thing I've seen in a long time. Has anyone found a way to creat floors in the buildings that are missing them?</p></blockquote><p>In some acorns you can raise rugs from the lower platform to build the floor, but in most you have to make a  rug (best working with the satharian red ones) a big as possible and move it through the entrance of the acorn as far as it gets. then you place two others upon it and you´ve got your floor.</p><p>That´s how I did it here: <a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?topic_id=460050" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...topic_id=460050</a></p><p>the two-room acorn is the one, where I raised the rugs from the lower platform.</p><p>Hope this helps you out.</p>

Bruji
11-09-2009, 10:14 AM
Depending on where you build your outside place when you look out from your windows you can actually see what you placed there. Its awesome to have a true view of the outside. Wow!

Meredyth
05-25-2010, 06:58 PM
<p>Hi there, I've got a little question about the porting out of Kelethin. Someone told me it was forbidden to use bugs and my account can be deleted if I do some housing using this trick. Moreover, I heard that this bug was fixed sometimes so everything you done was erased. Are our objects erased to or they go in the moving crate ?</p><p>Thank you for reading.</p>

Kahlef
05-25-2010, 07:39 PM
<p>Meredyth, from what I understand they do not officially support it. Meaning that if you do try that you are on your own if you get bugged or something.</p><p>However they look to the other side and don't punish anyone when people do and create all those cool things since.... well, they are cool. :p</p><p>From what understand that is their stance on the US servers. I don't know if the european servers they have another stance on the subject.</p>

Kahlef
05-25-2010, 07:55 PM
<p>EDIT: Bah, sorry for the double post. Connection issues. >_></p>

Cusashorn
05-26-2010, 12:13 PM
<p>Ok, Kelethin is one thing, but how about South Qeynos, Antonica, or Commonlands, like I've seen in the past? I want to try out New Halas as well.</p>

Donilla
05-26-2010, 01:52 PM
<p>On test numerous attempts were made to break out of the Halas housing. Its my understanding that it was not possible. It was tried up, down, and sideways, and well as out the window.  There was a thread about the attempts in the test forum somewhere.  I have no idea if someone may have found a way more recently.</p>

Cusashorn
05-26-2010, 03:02 PM
<p>Well I'd still like to get out into South Qeynos from my 5 room. I know that Jethal's guild decorated the Commonlands, and others have hit up Antonica. I think the original coding was discovered with South Qeynos though. I'd like to know how to do that.</p>

Sphiriah
05-26-2010, 03:37 PM
<p>Cusa, there is no outside to the Freeport and Qeynos 5 room and below homes. It's just empty space. I believe the same goes for Neriak.</p><p>I am pretty sure the only two housing choices that can get outside and actually have room to place things are Kelethin and <a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?start=0&topic_id=459912�" target="_blank">Gorowyn</a>.</p>

Rhak
05-26-2010, 04:09 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Cusa, there is no outside to the Freeport and Qeynos 5 room and below homes. It's just empty space. I believe the same goes for Neriak.</p><p>I am pretty sure the only two housing choices that can get outside and actually have room to place things are Kelethin and <a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?start=0&topic_id=459912�" target="_blank">Gorowyn</a>.</p></blockquote><p>Not quite. Visit my sig link below - I've successfully broken out of my 4 room house in South Qeynos. And as long as you don't mind seeing your floating items when you step into the garden of the 4 room, you have quite a bit of place to put stuff. Nowhere near as much as say Kelethin, but it's there. Personally, I built a free room behind the 'house' you can see from your backyard.</p><p>And yes, I personally tried like mad to break out of the 5 room house in Halas - no can do. Nothing exists to step on, and there's absolutely no way to even place something you can stand on outside the confines of your house. The only way out of straight up, and then you'll be surrounded in total blackness as the lighting engine somehow is turned off.</p>

Cusashorn
05-27-2010, 04:42 AM
<p>So there's nothing outside the 5 room, huh? That sucks. I spent tokens on those teleport pads for nothing then. Oh well. Maybe I can convince my guild to expand into Antonica.</p>

Donilla
05-27-2010, 03:59 PM
<p>You can break out of the Qeynos 4 rooms.  You go from the garden.  Raise up a teleport to the level of the awning, and from there, you can place one on the roof of the house across the street, and from there, on your own roof.  But thats about it.  I have not tried 'anchoring' any thing to either of the roofs to make platforms, and I broke out without using layouts at all.  Nothing but those roof tops are solid, and the world is neither visible nor accessible.  I applaud the OP who said they got to the clock tower and wall, but I have no idea how they accomplished it.  Every attempt I made to build another surface resulted in my falling thru the world.</p><p>In Gorowyn, be sure to use the window in middle room, that is the only one I've ever broken out of, and there is no world out there, just a bit of rock for a nice little patio.</p><p>In kelethin (2 room, near the talking tree) I just want a little balcony, as I don't have the item count to tackle the world.  I broke out using the rug thru window method but I'll admit to having issues while trying to build a platform that was usuable right out side the window.  I never successfully found a solid surface to land on, but I also gave up after a short bit and moved on for now.</p>

Bratface
05-27-2010, 04:36 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] Bayle wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>On test numerous attempts were made to break out of the Halas housing. Its my understanding that it was not possible. It was tried up, down, and sideways, and well as out the window.  There was a thread about the attempts in the test forum somewhere.  I have no idea if someone may have found a way more recently.</p></blockquote><p>I got out of halas 5 room through the main room window, but when I leave and come back the portal is in limbo and has nothing around it.</p><p>I was really hoping to be able to put a few things outside the windows just to add to the view but that doesn't see likely at this point.</p><p>Although I will keep trying <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" /></p>