PDA

View Full Version : HOW TO: Use the load /save layout files.. by Mistal


Mistal
09-04-2009, 02:27 PM
<p style="text-align: center;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">The Decorators Guide to Loading, Saving and Using Layouts</span></strong></p><p style="text-align: right;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">By Mistal ~ Everfrost Server & Test</span></strong></p><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="color: #c00000;"><strong>**PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS HAS BEEN WRITTEN FROM TEST SERVER AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.**</strong><em>there is currently a bug on test which does not resize items upon placing them, this will be fixed in the next test push and this guide has been written on the basis that items resize works. When items placed from a design are packed into a moving crate it saves their sizes however designers should be aware that if you have a small table and a larger (scaled one) of the same type when placing the tables may switch locations and the larger one ends up in the loc of the small one and vice versa. I am assuming this will be fixed once the resizing fix is put in place.</em></span><strong>FAQ’s</strong></p></span></span></span></span></span><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></font></font></font></font></font></span><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></font></font></font></font></span><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></font></font></font></span><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></font></font></span><font face="verdana"><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></font></span><font face="verdana"><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p></font></span><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Will the loading take items from my bank / inventory / house vault? </span></strong></p></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">No, any items used in the design must either be in a moving crate or on the floor / walls etc.</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Will the layout file work in another address which has the same floor plan.</span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Yes, it will not however work in a house with a different floor plan.</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I have things in my house which have been placed / belong to my alts or other people, will it still work? </span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Yes, like with manual placement of items you can MOVE anything in and out of the crate, but you will not be able to PICK UP anything that does not belong to your character. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">What will happen if I am missing an item?</span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">The file will run and place everything else and leave out the item that you are missing. However If you have another of the items somewhere else in your house the layout file will take it from there.</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">What about Trustee’s? </span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Trustees on your house can load / save plans just like you can, but as mentioned above they cannot PICK UP anything that does not belong to their character. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">What about sales crates? </span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Sales crates do not pack into moving boxes, but the layout file does recognise them, place sales crates on the floor before running file.</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Are the files case sensitive</span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">          No </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Where are the files stored</span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">They are on your hard drive …/sony/everquestII/saved_house_layouts or  …/sony/everquestII/testserver/saved_house_layouts for characters on the test servers. </span> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><strong><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I have two characters on two different servers, my house design is so awesome I want to use it for both... can I ? </span></strong></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt 36pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Yes! The file is stored on your machine so you can use it on any server and any character providing you have all the items.</span> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">There are two basic commands</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">    /save_layout </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">    /load_layout </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><em><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Note: there will be buttons added to the House window (/house) for loading saving layouts</span></em></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Not only will this new little feature fix an unfortunate mishap such as packing up your house or the guild hall by mistake one day but it opens up a whole new way of decorating. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Imagine creating a design for a fireplace and being able to re-create that design in your customer’s houses in seconds. While there is slightly more too it than that it is the start of what I feel will be almost revolutionary. </span></p><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;">While I will try and cover most things here, my first recommendation is to play about with it, get an empty house with a few basic items and mess about trying out different things.</p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;">As a decorator there are a few things that need to be taken into consideration when using the layout files. <span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><ul><li><strong>Item count</strong> </li></ul><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Firstly we will start with decorating in your own home. </span></p></span></p></span></p><p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1plbrLtmya9I5dZZClpE9ZutsJjbih-oYBwawOXfhGI0Qh4QA6sWY7qhda4iVih0_rOOi9eKBxdgVCmFC EbKq7Kg/EQ2_000328.jpg" /></span></p><p style="text-align: left; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">We are going to start by making our layout...  for example purposes I am going with a little spooky scene. At this point the only way to do this is to create a manual list of the items and quantity you are using. </span></span></p><p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p4ny45FOhQBB-M2MLSSQpyACJfn301U9rZMgOhUi_9jhxp3E_e7bXuI6PgRIiRZ K0uKuImcoYPmCgIhzgtvoSDA/EQ2_000329.jpg" width="600" height="348" /></span></p><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Items Used</span></p><ul><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">a lively scarecrow plushie</span> </li><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">sinister cauldron</span> </li><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">sinister pillows</span> </li><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Raven plushie</span> </li><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">A fairy lantern</span> </li><li style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt; mso-list: l0 level1 lfo1; tab-stops: list 36.0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">A Vampiric Mirror</span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span> </li></ul><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I am going to save this file as Mistals_Spooky_Scene so typing in /save_layout Mistals_Spooky_Scene</span></p><p style="text-align: left; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">A little chat message will confirm your save </span></p><p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pVgqNIW8hFRnZWd0wC5GukDfxFDzlTZC9VIGsqEsCkKAgdf2 NI15UF0U00YrVmGIfcZqX1sfj2NwczeOr4XksFg/EQ2_000330.jpg" width="514" height="296" /></span></p></span></p><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Ok so now I have my spooky scene all ready to go. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">With nothing else in the house or moving box this file now contains nothing but this scene in this location. It is possible to build various parts of the house in this way but you must ensure that when you save the file there is nothing else in the house or in a moving crate as the file reads everything.</span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> <span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Great! my spooky scene can be made ready in my house just in time for Halloween </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Here is a very quick house layout with a few things thrown around the room representing what would be existing items / furniture in your house. </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="text-align: center;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pabmPSe-nz_TTcuitiOWqSdm8ljLKeWgV_rf1845b-x_hjlLzFexBuA1lmuPURFSHnU3hPvexQZTqgx8QAraSNw/EQ2_000337.jpg" /></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">The first thing you will have done is run the /save_layout you’re your existing and original house design</span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="text-align: left; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Remember the area in which your new layout will go must be cleared of other objects. </span></p><p style="text-align: left; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;">Place the items for your scene anywhere.</p></span></p><p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p0sTmU7dtjkXxzxFwX06ft6kRIEBbCjBFmk9OyQ8wGp_o-n-UTduPzzuVz1DmrNKVXJnCVq5kQujWWip3Hu5F0Q/EQ2_000338.jpg" width="600" height="348" /></span></p><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> <span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Now I am going to use the command /load_layout Mistals_Spooky_Scene</span></span> </p><p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><img src="http://6xrkpq.bay.livefilestore.com/y1piUUMzhxebfJDAmnD5iAPhnTZpAMBDzSTWmIDcbMID_s0Gij yDYpClDY9QmvSbptWHHehbW6swUQHYkjEMy7HWA/EQ2_000339.jpg" width="600" height="348" /></span></span></p><p style="text-align: center; margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">TADA! Instant spooky scene!</span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">Once Halloween is over I can simply pack everything up into my moving crate and load the original house file this will put everything back except the spooky scene stuff which will remain in the moving crate. Then take the items out of the moving crate (optional depending on your item count) and put them in storage ready for next year. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I have played a little with overwriting files, and at this time my recommendation is to save each time with a different file name, at the end you can delete all the others except your finished work. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">This is the start and basic use of the /load / save layout command. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I hope this is helpful </span><span style="font-family: wingdings; font-size: 10pt; mso-ascii-font-family: verdana; mso-hansi-font-family: verdana; mso-char-type: symbol; mso-symbol-font-family: wingdings;"><span style="mso-char-type: symbol; mso-symbol-font-family: wingdings;">J</span></span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;"> </span><span style="font-family: verdana; font-size: 10pt;">I am in the process of writing a more complex guide for different projects which will follow soon. </span></p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"> </p><p style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;">Mistal Blind Guardians ~ Everfrost ServerNorrathian Designers Inc ~ Test Server</p><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><p><em>Special thanks to Gracey and Kahlef of Norrathian Designers Inc on test for helping me out and letting me ransack their houses *grins*</em></p></span></span></span></span></span><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"></span></span></span></span><span style="font-family: verdana;"><span style="font-family: verdana;"></span></span></span><span style="font-family: verdana;"></span></span></p>

Neversea
09-04-2009, 02:43 PM
<p>This is awesome Mistal...now my question to you is...say I want to load in not just a fireplace, but maybe a few different saved layouts, fireplace on one and a kitchen in another maybe...after loading the one and when I go to load the next...is it gonna mess up the first?  Or will it accidently take the items used from the fireplace to the kitchen?</p><p>Heh...I hope that makes sense too? lol  If I think of something else I'll post again <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>~Neversea</p>

Mistal
09-04-2009, 03:19 PM
<p>I understand what you mean, I have done some more testing based on your question here are my findings...</p><p>The layout file seems to take the last item placed in a house of the same type.. so if you have an existing design in the house with a mirror and the new design uses another identical mirror it is fine providing you place out the new mirror (don't have it in a moving crate), then it will take the new one for the new design.</p><p>if you place the contents of a design into a moving crate then place a new mirror onto a wall it will take the new mirror not the one in the moving crate.</p><p>Empty house</p><p>place out items for fireplace...Load your fireplace layout file</p><p>Save the design under the house name... (new layout file)</p><p>Place out the items for the kitchen... run the kitchen layout file</p><p>Check everything</p><p>Resave the total new design (kitchen and fireplace) as the house name again.</p><p>Rinse and repeat for each step / new layout introduced into the house</p><p>Hope this makes sense</p><p>Mistal x</p>

Mistal
09-04-2009, 03:27 PM
<p>Ok just made another interesting discovery...</p><p>using 3 mirrors but this could be any 3 items of the same type</p><p>had two mirror on the wall... saved design... put a 3rd mirror onto the wall... ran design.. it took the last mirror i placed out into the design and put the first one i placed out into a moving crate.</p><p>It might be nice if the Devs made the moving crate the first port of call for the layout file to grab items from... now we can individually pack items into a moving crate this makes sense.. we can place out the item pack it into a crate and so on until everything for a design is in a crate .. then run our file .. seems like that would save a lot of potential problems.</p><p>Any devs that can comment on this ?</p><p>Mistal</p>

Jesdyr
09-04-2009, 03:58 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>Ok just made another interesting discovery...</p></blockquote><p><strong>Did you even read my post in the other thread ?</strong> Go back and read it .. I Explained what happens and even give a clue as to WHY it picks what it does.</p><p>I guess I will play around with it some more since I think I know a workaround for this already but I have been working on a way to create an item manifest for a saved layout.</p><p>Just incase you cant find it .. Here is what I said in the other thread .. and on page two I even posted some quick testcases. </p><p>" my main focus of testing was to figure out how it picks the items to move. It seems to be based on which ever item is returned first in the search (most likely lowest unique identifier). The only time I found this not to be the case was when the original object was still in the house it always seemed to use that (even if there was already something in the spot).<span ><p>Why is this important?  My initial reaction to this was that it would be possible to save a design like a fishtank for a house and someone else could load that into their already decorated house (clearing the spot where it will palce first). What I found is that it should be possible to do this, but it might require a few steps of saving and loading along with pickin up some items."</p></span></p>

Mistal
09-04-2009, 04:16 PM
<p>Thank you for your post.. I had previously read your post from the other thread, but did not make the connection.</p><p>However from my own testing it would seem that the answer is simply to place out anything which will be used in a new design / addition to a house. those items placed out last get grabed by the layout file first.</p><p>Mistal</p>

Jesdyr
09-04-2009, 04:26 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>However from my own testing it would seem that the answer is simply to place out anything which will be used in a new design / addition to a house. those items placed out last get grabed by the layout file first.</p></blockquote><p>That is not the case at all. Do the test cases I put in the other thread.</p>

Bratface
09-04-2009, 04:47 PM
<p><span style="font-family: tahoma, arial, helvetica, sans-serif;"><span style="font-size: medium;">Uhh, anyway to get this in another font that shows up better? Black on grey is already hard to read, and impossible for me.</span></span></p>

Mistal
09-04-2009, 05:45 PM
<p>I think there is a way to change the appearance of the forum, I'm not compelety sure how to do it as i have never done it my forum is like white tesxt on a dark background.</p><p>Sorry I couldn't be more helpful</p><p>Mistal</p>

Mistal
09-05-2009, 01:55 AM
<p>Going back and working some more, and this took me a while LOL what appears to happen is the object that you use to create the layout will always be the one used in preference to anything else. However when this object isn't available (for example if someone else is using your file or you are using it in someone elses house then the layout file takes the next available object which seems to be based on item ID and I have no way of knowing if it is higher or lower than the one used.</p><p>It is going to be a little hit and miss, for the most part things should work out fine but here is what I suggest.</p><p>First SAVE the orginal layout of the house,</p><p>Next place out the items for the new design to be installed... run the layout file for the new design. check to see if everything has placed from the items you have put down. If they have .. Brilliant .. resave the whole house again with the new design installed.</p><p>If an item has been grabbed from somewhere else in the house (I will use a mirror for example here) at this point reload your orginal house layout and check if the house layout grabs the original mirror back or if it uses your new mirror placed for the new design. If it uses your the new mirror placed for the new design and leaves the old mirror in your new design then brill, resave the house layout.</p><p>If both designs are trying to use the one mirror and it is is going back and forth each time you load the house layout and the new design then pick up that mirror and put it in your inventory, then leaving out the mirror not being moved run the new design again, it will install the new mirror into the design, next get the mirror back out of your inventory place it in the house and run your house layout file. this will put the mirror from your inventory back in the original house layout and both will be in the correct places.. resave the house file a a whole.</p><p>Like I said it's not perfect but i think for the most part it will work out ok. I have put a post on the test forum asking if it is possbile for the layout file to either select from the last items placed or from the moving crate as items can now be put into a moving crate individually. How possible this is I do not know, I am not a technical person at all lol. But we will see what they come up with.</p><p>I'm really please that the resizing issue now seems to be fixed, however it doesn't seem to apply to any files created before this fix, so resave your files / houses etc <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /></p><p>Mistal</p>

Jesdyr
09-05-2009, 04:07 AM
<p><cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p>what appears to happen is the object that you use to create the layout will always be the one used in preference to anything else.</p></blockquote><p>Nope .. It currently will use the oldest items first which is different than my original findings.</p><p>Here is a quick Video .. sorry the Audio is very low so you might have to turn up your volume a bit.</p> <p><object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/d0SCVtZFuY4&hl=en&fs=1&" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><[Removed for Content]"application/x-[Removed for Content]" width="425" height="344" src="http://www.youtube.com/v/d0SCVtZFuY4&hl=en&fs=1&" ></embed></object></p>

Mistal
09-05-2009, 08:34 AM
<p>Very cool! thats a great bit of info and putting it into a video is great especially for people like me who aren't very techy <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />  should make it much easier for decorators to plan out their work having all the pieces of the puzzle <img src="/eq2/images/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" /> At least our solutions to the problem while not ideal seem to be a usable workaround and only a little additional work.</p><p>Mistal</p>

Karrane1
09-05-2009, 12:21 PM
This is a great writeup! I confess to being not very "puter savy" and have a hard time understanding things like this. But your tutorial Mistal and your video Jesdyr made it all make sense <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> TY!!!! /Hugs!

Mistal
09-05-2009, 01:34 PM
<p>Your welcome hon.. I also found the video most informative, sometimes it makes much more sense to see it in action <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>Have a great decorating day !</p><p>Mistal</p>

Barq Bandit
09-05-2009, 07:46 PM
<p><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="font-family: tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">Awesome info here, peoples.  Been curious about how this will work exactly.  At first, I too thought checking Moving Crate first before anything that's currently in the house would be ideal, but now I'm thinking even that might present problems, especially if you're trying to get objects in the home to shift places.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="font-family: tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">I wonder if they could flip things around and make it use the most newly created items first?  Or would that be just as bad?  Gah, my head hurts thinking this much.</span></span></p><p><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="font-family: tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">I'm really looking forward to using this feature.  Got lots of ideas for it!  It'll just be a bit fiddly at first.</span></span></p>

Jesdyr
09-05-2009, 08:33 PM
<p><cite>[email protected] Bayle wrote:</cite></p><blockquote><p><span style="font-size: small;"><span style="font-family: tahoma,arial,helvetica,sans-serif;">I wonder if they could flip things around and make it use the most newly created items first?  Or would that be just as bad?  Gah, my head hurts thinking this much.</span></span></p></blockquote><p>I doubt they even thought about it.either way newer or older there is still an issue. The best Idea I came up with would be to ability to place a Lock on any item that is currently placed in the house. This would mean more database hits and I dont think they want to do that.</p><p>really .. it is still a nice feature and I am still working on a way to make a manifest but I lack the UI skills to do it.</p>