PDA

View Full Version : Black Market Broker?


Pravius
01-14-2008, 12:08 PM
I have been trying to find this guy in Antonica forever I have been out to Archer's Woods and I cannot find him anywhere!!  Tried to get a loc of wikia but could not find it.  Anyone have any direction where this guy is at?Also is my understanding of this correct?  On Venekor the Q side of the economy for my tier has been horrible. Belladonna Roots going for like 2g per 1 unit thats just nuts. Can I buy rares off this broker and also sell MC gear that I have been crafting?Thanks.

Norrsken
01-14-2008, 12:50 PM
<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><blockquote>I have been trying to find this guy in Antonica forever I have been out to Archer's Woods and I cannot find him anywhere!!  Tried to get a loc of wikia but could not find it.  Anyone have any direction where this guy is at?Also is my understanding of this correct?  On Venekor the Q side of the economy for my tier has been horrible. Belladonna Roots going for like 2g per 1 unit thats just nuts. Can I buy rares off this broker and also sell MC gear that I have been crafting?Thanks.</blockquote>the black market guys are spawned with a quest from an NCP in either Q or FP depending on your alignment. They can spawn in different places so, the best way to find them is to ask a guard (unless they removed that option. <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> )And yeah, you can buy everything off the black market. At a 40% tax.And if belladonna roots sell for 2g, I'd go nuts harvesting them. <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> Man, you can easily make 10pp in a day at that rate. <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Bozidar
01-14-2008, 12:54 PM
can't you just go to the black market guy in gorowyn?

Bloodfa
01-14-2008, 12:55 PM
Shhhhhh!  C'mon, Boz, make him work for it a little bit. <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Pravius
01-14-2008, 01:01 PM
Well I am a Q anyway so if I go into Gorowyn I would get carnage flagged and get destroyed prolly, and if I am in ther ebuying stuff I will have at least 4 plat on me and do not want to lose my life savings (only level 34).Yea so I did the quest for the dude under the queen in qeynos and now he says, "Blah Blah can be found in Antonica".  But the NPC still has a feather over his head but will not give me another quest! I am sure I am doing something wrong and will eventually figure it out. GrrRR

Bozidar
01-14-2008, 01:09 PM
<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><blockquote>Well I am a Q anyway so if I go into Gorowyn I would get carnage flagged and get destroyed prolly, and if I am in ther ebuying stuff I will have at least 4 plat on me and do not want to lose my life savings (only level 34).Yea so I did the quest for the dude under the queen in qeynos and now he says, "Blah Blah can be found in Antonica".  But the NPC still has a feather over his head but will not give me another quest! I am sure I am doing something wrong and will eventually figure it out. GrrRR</blockquote><p>sorry, i was under the impression that you were on a pve server where the cats and dogs cuddle up next to each other and snuggle like happy little teddy bears <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>it sounds to me like the npc is up for the Freeport side, and until he's down you can't bring the qeynos guy up.</p>

Pravius
01-14-2008, 01:20 PM
Oh so thats how it works?  Does completing the quest make him pop and he will only spawn once the other one is killed?If so I am doing some killing on Venekor tonight!

Zexxii
01-14-2008, 01:59 PM
speaking of the black market guy in gorowyn, if the city is neutral, why do q's get flagged going there?  i call BS, where's the black market guy on the 'good' side of 'neutral' gorowyn?

Pravius
01-14-2008, 02:10 PM
That's a good point considering SoE said that Gorowyn is not aligned with Freeport.

Norrsken
01-14-2008, 03:12 PM
<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><blockquote>That's a good point considering SoE said that Gorowyn is not aligned with Freeport.</blockquote>I dont remember what the final word was for certain, but it may have swung to evil aligned in the end.

kaylem10
01-14-2008, 05:05 PM
you could always just make an alt take him to gorwyn under level 10 and it doesnt matter if you get carnage flagged as they other players cant attack you under that level and you can use the bank there

Pravius
01-14-2008, 05:08 PM
Thats a beautiful idea! I did not even think of that! You know which level he is on there and approx where he is at?  I will check tonight when I get home from work but hate running around Gorowyn for like 12 hours.

Norrsken
01-14-2008, 06:19 PM
<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><blockquote>you could always just make an alt take him to gorwyn under level 10 and it doesnt matter if you get carnage flagged as they other players cant attack you under that level and you can use the bank there</blockquote>Does that mean they changed so you can use the black market fence when under lvl 10 now? Cause you didnt use to be able to jsut because of this.

Pravius
01-14-2008, 06:24 PM
GAH!

Wilde_Night
01-14-2008, 06:31 PM
<p>There is a permanent black market broker in Kelethin too.  He is inside the Great Tree or whatever.  Under the city.</p><p>Gorowyn is Evil aligned now, but the quests are all neutral.  There is even a Freeport Emissary who hangs out on the docks there and a Gorowyn Emissary in the Freeport Militia House you need to speak with to switch citizenship.</p>

Tae
01-14-2008, 10:05 PM
<cite>Bozidar wrote:</cite><blockquote><cite></cite>it sounds to me like the npc is up for the Freeport side, and until he's down you can't bring the qeynos guy up.</blockquote>It doesn't work like that, we've had both black market brokers up at the same time. If his quill is there and he won't give you another quest, it means that the broker is up and running. All you need to do is go into Antonica and ask a guard at the gate about Black Market, and he'll show you exactly where the guy is. The fence tends to say "near such and such a place" but in most cases it's not near that place at all.

Nikku
01-15-2008, 09:52 AM
He may spawn all over but I have found him at the NE area, pretty much when you come out of NQ into Ant, head North, it's going to be the area that touches the sea, kinda like a cliff.

Pravius
01-15-2008, 10:42 AM
Thanks for the replies everyone.  I found him last night, for anyone else wondering about this this is the deal:1. Talk to the guy under the statue of the queen need to swim underwater through a tunnel.2. He will give you a quest to get a trade manifest, to get the trade manifest you need to kill someone loyal to lucnaic knights. (I killed a FP and got the quest to update, you may be able to kill guards as well have not tested that though.3. You will need to return to the guy under the statue and pay him 5g for him to hire guards for the broker.4. Then you go into Antonica ask a guard and he will point you to him.Not a ton of documentation anywhere on this that I found so here it is for anyone else wondering.

Madsum
01-16-2008, 04:24 PM
<cite>[email protected] wrote:</cite><blockquote>He may spawn all over but I have found him at the NE area, pretty much when you come out of NQ into Ant, head North, it's going to be the area that touches the sea, kinda like a cliff.</blockquote><p>He only spawns at 4 possible spots.</p><p>1. near crab area/stormhold back entrance</p><p>2. by scarecrowfield at Steppes Griff Station</p><p>3. coastline, near Sir Yeagers</p><p>4. half way between claymore and coastline, outside archers wood</p><p>and btw. ...... if you complete Quest and spawn him in Antonica, you also will despawn the one in Commonlands. Ive never seen up both at the same time.</p><p>The other way is to kill one, to get the opposite one to spawn instantly.</p>