PDA

View Full Version : How do I get the expansions?


Venger33
10-18-2007, 02:29 PM
<p>   SOE activated my account and I'm back playing. I hear that they gave the expansions to the ones they activated. How do I get those? BTW...I'm REALLY enjoying the game after I have been gone 2 1/2 years.</p><p>Scott</p>

Music4lone
10-18-2007, 02:34 PM
Really? Wow. I didn't hear anything like that. I clicked the "play for free" (said 14 days but was only 10?) and within a couple days had purchased the expansions to bring me up to date, reactivated my subscription, and pre-registered for Kunark. LOL.Anyway, good luck to you. Hope you figure it out. <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

lstead
10-18-2007, 04:49 PM
In the launcher, after you log in, click on the preferences button. It should give you an option to patch new stuff in. I'm not sure if that's the solution, but it's something to check.

Caerana
10-18-2007, 04:51 PM
i bought the game at release and only played a few weekts  till RL happened ... well i finaly came back "basicly new" yesterday and SOE activated every single expansion  and adventure pack for free .. i downloaded it all  so in reality the only thing i need to buy is the kunark pack!

Venger33
10-18-2007, 07:42 PM
<p>So how do u get the expansions?</p><p>Scott</p>

Caerana
10-18-2007, 09:46 PM
<p>my wife just reupped hers tonight and soe gave her every expansion too ... as to how you get it? dunno she and i had them all installed automaticly when we installed the patcher and downloaded all 14hours of content <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />  but there is an options button on your patcher make sure every box is filed .... also check your account status and look at your subscription info ... its there that they told us we had everything except the new kunark</p>

Mic12
10-19-2007, 01:16 AM
<cite>Venger33 wrote:</cite><blockquote><p>So how do u get the expansions?</p><p>Scott</p></blockquote><p>They should have automatically downloaded when you logged back in. </p><p>I got the same deal and after a 12 hour download I loggged in and couldn't play the Evil Fairy things. It said I needed to download more content. So I exited the game, logged back in and it started another 1 1/2 hour download. Now I am all up to date. </p><p>If you have the preferences set to "Download in background" while you play it shouldn't matter much because this is game critical content. Basically it is holding you from content. The ones that download in the background are the new voice files and things that don't keep you from accessing playable parts of the game. (Voice overs don't matter and don't keep you from accessing, you can still read the text)</p><p>You may try a full system scan. This may cause the system to find an error in the code that is possibly keeping it from recognizing that you need added content. Once it is found, it makes the corrections and the downloads trigger. Or atleast they should.</p>