PDA

View Full Version : AA Question, and Do You Agree or Not Agree?


Ecafmi
06-14-2007, 11:22 PM
<p> Ok first off my question.. Why is it that we cannont respec our AA's between the two tree's?! Can someone please explain this to me. I think we should be able too. I mean.. when I first started getting my AA's I wasn't exactly sure where I wanted to spend em.. Started putting them in one tree, then realized I wanted them in the other tree. So I had to start putting the others into the tree I wanted to go in.. Now I have wasted AA's in a useless line.. So my other question is...</p><p>  Does anyone else agree that we should be able to respec our AA's in-between the two tree's?</p><p> My answer.. Yes I do! For the main reason that they would be so much more usefull now in my other tree.. Not everyone knows where they want to put them at first, then when we do.. It is too late =((</p><p> Please respond!! Get this to 30+ pages too!! =P</p>

Bozidar
06-14-2007, 11:48 PM
No, the cap is fine, and the respec just going to the individual tree is fine.  No problem with it.

Ecafmi
06-14-2007, 11:57 PM
<cite>Bozidar wrote:</cite><blockquote>No, the cap is fine, and the respec just going to the individual tree is fine.  No problem with it.</blockquote>  Where was I talking about the AA cap at?! I'm just wanting to know why we can't respec in-between our trees?? I think if we earn them, we should have the choice now and later on which tree to put them in. I don't have a problem at all with the cap =/.

Orthureon
06-15-2007, 12:02 AM
<p>I agree, especially more so that there is a cap. Also, we spend 10g or more on a respec, it is not like it is free, throw us a bone.</p>

Bozidar
06-15-2007, 12:09 AM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><cite>Bozidar wrote:</cite><blockquote>No, the cap is fine, and the respec just going to the individual tree is fine.  No problem with it.</blockquote>  Where was I talking about the AA cap at?! I'm just wanting to know why we can't respec in-between our trees?? I think if we earn them, we should have the choice now and later on which tree to put them in. I don't have a problem at all with the cap =/.</blockquote><p> i apologize.  strike my comment on the aa cap.</p><p>the respec rules are fine, imo.  makes folks more cautious and thoughtful about spending points</p>

spammy
06-15-2007, 01:38 AM
to my knowledge, this was restricted once eof was released to prevent people who had already accumulated all their aa's from just respeccing into the new tree without having to earn their way through. think its probably feasible to allow it now...

Rattfa
06-15-2007, 05:53 AM
Get 100 AA and it wont be a problem <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Ecafmi
06-15-2007, 08:16 AM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote>Get 100 AA and it wont be a problem <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> </blockquote>  Well, If I wanted to go through all of the boringness of the levels 45+ I might do that <img src="/smilies/97ada74b88049a6d50a6ed40898a03d7.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />. But Imo the game isn't any fun after level 45. Not much pvp, the pve content gets boring as it takes for ever to level then. (well I guess leveling doesn't really get hard until around 55). Granted.. I am grinding two PvP toons atm to 70 on Venekor, but have gotten bored with it. ...... Oh anyway.... <span style="font-size: small"><span style="color: #ff0033">Guess we better stay on subject!!!</span></span> <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Fratzz
06-15-2007, 08:30 AM
I would like to see a respec possibility between the trees also, could give one the possibility to equal out young "mistakes". Granted I am a newbie and started to play EQ2 this year (thus unable to amass AA<img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />). For the level cap (ok its off topic but still): I would even be more extreme and say AA == level, once you have reached 70 you can level up to 100AA.

Leorange
06-15-2007, 08:39 AM
<p>I agree.</p><p>They got to allow us that one, throw us the bone as one said. Moreso because <i>they</i> plan to change the whole ruleset (the nerfs, not the cap), thus making <u>all</u> <i>our</i> former AA choices questionable. </p><p>This time it's totally justified to give us a total crossover respec. </p><p>Hah!, if all whats on test really goes live, I am already <i>assuming</i> they will.</p>

Legiax
06-15-2007, 08:49 AM
<p>Erm.</p><p>IMO The best parts of this game are 30-58 ish. I LOVE the old content, and the end part of the original EQ2 content is superb to say the least.</p><p>As for the AA subject, Its fine how it is, the respec system is fine.</p>

1800Gambler
06-15-2007, 09:29 AM
<p>It would be nice to be able to reset all my AA's into what ever tree I wanted to. It would also be nice if I could turn my 70 necro into a Ranger because I spent the time leveling the necro to 70 so why cant I make him a Ranger with a class change and not have to do all the work all over again. No sarcasm intended ...I am serious...I want easy mode....</p>

WasFycksir
06-15-2007, 09:53 AM
I think the proposed tinkering with the AA's justifies a cross tree complete reset for everyone.  Then after you get that one go back to the current system.  Good call OP.

sprogn
06-15-2007, 09:56 AM
Agree with OP.  Full AA respec is needed.

rvbarton
06-15-2007, 10:09 AM
I agree.  Full, open respec is needed, one time.

kreepr
06-15-2007, 10:14 AM
<cite>WasFycksir wrote:</cite><blockquote>I think the proposed tinkering with the AA's justifies a cross tree complete reset for everyone.  Then after you get that one go back to the current system.  Good call OP.</blockquote><span style="color: #ff0000">I agree, with the major changes aa will go threw we should get a complete respec.</span>

Legiax
06-15-2007, 10:17 AM
<p>Why? Because twinks who level locked to gain an unfair advantage are now being forced to play on equal terms?</p><p>Sux 2 be u.</p>

Ecafmi
06-15-2007, 11:02 AM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><p>Why? Because twinks who level locked to gain an unfair advantage are now being forced to play on equal terms?</p><p>Sux 2 be u.</p></blockquote><p>  This isn't about "twinks" it is about AA. Please don't try and change this to a arguementive type of thread. </p><p> ( Also.. there are tons of players that aren't "twinked" in all tiers that would more than likely love to change trees... I know I'd love to on my T4,T5, and T6 toons) Anyways.. again.. <span style="font-size: small"><span style="color: #ff3300">Please stay on subject!!</span></span> <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Legiax
06-15-2007, 11:09 AM
<p>So anyway, Twinks?</p><p>WTS 2x Pestilent Javelin, offers?</p>

zorros
06-15-2007, 11:19 AM
<cite>rvbarton wrote:</cite><blockquote>I agree.  Full, open respec is needed, one time.</blockquote>i would also like a full respec seeing so incombat aa points will be worthless

tiredang
06-15-2007, 12:40 PM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote>[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><p>Why? Because twinks who level locked to gain an unfair advantage are now being forced to play on equal terms?</p><p>Sux 2 be u.</p></blockquote><p>  This isn't about "twinks" it is about AA. Please don't try and change this to a arguementive type of thread. </p><p> ( Also.. there are tons of players that aren't "twinked" in all tiers that would more than likely love to change trees... I know I'd love to on my T4,T5, and T6 toons) Anyways.. again.. <span style="font-size: small"><span style="color: #ff3300">Please stay on subject!!</span></span> <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p></blockquote>lol, you have been trolled <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Zacarus
06-15-2007, 01:51 PM
Agree with OP.  If they're going to change the definition of Achievements they should allow you to change the tree in which you invest.

Badaxe Ba
06-15-2007, 02:35 PM
<p>I agree with OP.  With the massive changes being implemented in GU36 to AA abilities, a <b><u>one time</u></b> change would certainly be appreciated.  As far as the concern stated by a previous poster abut switching AA points between trees, it has certainly been long enough since the new AA tree to cancel out that fear, and any AA's earned by now have definitely not come free, or unearned.  If the AA lines abilities weren't being changed I would disagree, with switching between tres, as some thought should go into selecting choices, but when an ability chosen is being changed by DEV's, in some cases even becoming useless for pvp (incombat runspeed, just to name one) a player needs to be able to readjust without cost.  FYI, 100 points here, so I don't need to switch between trees, lol.</p>

SambucaM
06-15-2007, 04:47 PM
Absolutely believe a complete respec is warranted, especially with the upcoming changes.

Zexxii
06-15-2007, 05:52 PM
<p>Totally agree, the complete AA reset needs to be in place, not per tree.</p>

kreepr
06-15-2007, 08:24 PM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><p>Why? Because twinks who level locked to gain an unfair advantage are now being forced to play on equal terms?</p><p>Sux 2 be u.</p></blockquote><p> <span style="color: #ff0000">LOL your an IDIOT. These changes affect everyone not just twinks. Come back when you figure out what we are talking about.</span></p><p><span style="color: #ff0000">You got railed by your local twink didnt you LOL</span></p>

DudeMan
06-16-2007, 12:15 AM
<p>Ya it sucked the first time I spent a nice chunk of change to repec and I found out that you couldn't move points to the other tree...  Eh, my fault for not reading the update notes, I guess....  </p><p>With that being said, I don't think its that big of a problem.  If I had to vote, I would say just leave it as is.</p>

KniteShayd
06-16-2007, 12:25 AM
I agree that we need a full respec.  It's not fair to have to find out the hard way that we can't cross spec our AA.  Especially when we don't have alot of AA to begin with...

Luxun
06-16-2007, 12:32 AM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><p>Erm.</p><p>IMO The best parts of this game are 30-58 ish. I LOVE the old content, and the end part of the original EQ2 content is superb to say the least.</p><p>As for the AA subject, Its fine how it is, the respec system is fine.</p></blockquote><p> I like all the cool toys in T7 but ....when they designed KoS they gave ABSOLUTELY no thought to pvp. What on earth were they thinking with the cloud system ??? With lal the triple up aggro around in all the zones  makes pvp impossible for classes that have aoe attacks and for every non-scout. </p><p>PvP is a lot more fun in older tiers and older zones ....pvping in T2 is childish imo, t3 is well meh ...but t4, t5, t6 is AMAZING. Sure I liek my pvp gear at lvl 70, but its justtoo [Removed for Content] boring, with all the cloud humping, raid pvp and ect. I personalyl enjoyed lower lvl pvp more. </p>

Rastaah
06-16-2007, 12:44 AM
<p>I have to agree too with the changes being quite drastic for some.    Also, why not allow it in the first place for a higher fee?  I think it is kinda silly to do it as they do now.</p><p>Just make it VERY expensive to respec from one tree to the other (25 gold/50 gold/1plat etc.)</p>

Microbolt
06-16-2007, 12:44 PM
<p>Don't think any of my toons will need it but with all the major changes it would be nice for a <u>one-time</u> complete crosstree respec.  From the extensive list of changes I saw there is without an doubt that someone probably would of not orginally spent the points in the tree they did.</p><p>With that said, dont really see any reason to always have cross-tree respec'ing.  Just think it would be good as a one time deal.</p>

HerbertWalker
06-16-2007, 04:29 PM
<p>Since I am over the 1.5 AA cap and will lose some abilities, I need to be able to shift between the trees.</p><p>Otherwise, how would the program decide which tree trumps?</p><p>If the sorcerer tree trumps that would be a problem, since I need to spend 15aa into wizard tree.</p>

Ecafmi
06-17-2007, 11:55 AM
<p> Well its good to see that everyone agrees that there should be at least a "one time" respec. I would like to see as someone else had said, a respec choice for both, but at a higher cost. We need to keep this thread going so the devs do something tho =P</p>

pseudocide
06-17-2007, 01:42 PM
in my opinion, pvp is the wrong forum for this thread.

tass
06-17-2007, 04:55 PM
dont see why they'd give 1. When eof came out alot of people used there aa points in the crappy subclass tree and then they couldn't change them over to their individual class tree. Whats different about this.

Bjerde
06-17-2007, 06:27 PM
If they are overhauling AA's it would be nice to be able to respec all points, into either tree. There is no reason why we shouldn't be able to move points anywhere. New players could have dumped all their AA's into one tree, it leaves us restricted to our original KoS tree. Even if EoF are better. I have some characters that I started playing in KoS, but then stopped until EoF came out. Only new points can go into the new tree, a respec should be a full respec....reset all points and allow us to put where we want.

Ecafmi
06-22-2007, 11:30 AM
<p> Just trying to keep this thread alive =P. C'mon all you people that haven't replied yet, Reply!! </p>

Bozidar
06-22-2007, 11:44 AM
<p>My vote is still no on this one.  Now that rangers are getting the nerfbat up the wazoo, i'd like to see those points stay on their EoF tree that they spent on hook shot and in-combat-evac AA <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />  I'm evil.. it's my thing.</p><p>btw, devs have stated that the AA respec is going to be as previously done -- AA stays in the trees you assigned them to.</p>

Kaula
06-27-2007, 02:05 AM
<p>Agree with the at least one time complete respec,  after that Locked.   </p><p>I hate these forums and dont post or read much, but this is important to me to follow and make it seen to SOE that we want this change.</p>

Cathalo
06-27-2007, 02:59 AM
<cite>Bozidar wrote:</cite><blockquote>[email protected] wrote: <blockquote><cite>Bozidar wrote:</cite><blockquote>No, the cap is fine, and the respec just going to the individual tree is fine.  No problem with it.</blockquote>  Where was I talking about the AA cap at?! I'm just wanting to know why we can't respec in-between our trees?? I think if we earn them, we should have the choice now and later on which tree to put them in. I don't have a problem at all with the cap =/.</blockquote><p> i apologize.  strike my comment on the aa cap.</p><p>the respec rules are fine, imo.  makes folks more cautious and thoughtful about spending points</p></blockquote>Why have respecs in the first place then?

Beagest
06-28-2007, 04:18 AM
yea i dont see why we shouldnt be allowed respec between lines tbh...i think we deserve to even if it is a  <u>one off</u>  

MaNiaGG84
06-28-2007, 05:04 AM
<p>Its more than fine atm.</p><p>I would like it to be like in Diablo or sth, -> if you put em in the wrong skill line and realize it too late, you have to start over.</p><p>But then again 95% of the ppl wud cry how hardcore that is.</p>