PDA

View Full Version : A couple of small requests, if I could...


MysidiaDrakkenbane
05-18-2007, 05:09 PM
<p>With the release of the new expansion coming up in November, could y'all find it in your heart to put in an MP3 player? EQ1 had it and I REALLY miss that aspect of that game. </p><p>I know that some of you like the new models of the horses, and I'm glad that the art department is looking to freshen things up a bit...but truth be told, I miss my chunky butt horse. He was my battle mount and looked like it. Since we have the option of the SOGA models, couldn't we also have one for horses? Granted, everyone else wouldn't see what model I had chosen, but I could. I'm afraid I'm going to break my spindly horses legs jumping around and doing what I do. =(</p><p>Also, and I know this has been said before, why is there only plate armor options for the horses? I am a Druid. If I can't wear plate armor, why would I ride a horse that could? Lore wise, it doesn't make any sense.  I would absolutely LOVE to see leather options for a horse...very Tribal looking with furs or some such. It would really complete my Battle Druid look.</p>

Dreyco
05-18-2007, 05:37 PM
<p>I loved this feature about EQ1...</p><p> Being someone that plays Full Screen all the time, having to window out, change playlists, window in... window out, change CD's, window in... can be a pain.  Let's be able to do it in game! Please? <img src="/smilies/8a80c6485cd926be453217d59a84a888.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Sinful One
05-19-2007, 08:48 AM
i agree add in an MP3 player!!!! its a PITA to keep switching CDs on my CD player or to keep listening to music on my phone/PsP <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Lakaah
05-19-2007, 11:24 AM
I can hardly imagine them putting an MP3 player in game that would be good enough to make me use it instead of winamp in the background... but I haven't seen the one in EQ1. How good is the one there? Does it work with playlists, does it have shuffle play, equalizer?

initoci
05-20-2007, 10:12 AM
From what i remember it had a playlest....not sure about an equalizer though..I was honestly to young to remember the MP3 from EQ1. I think they had took it out though

MysidiaDrakkenbane
05-21-2007, 10:28 AM
<p>You could do playlists with the one in EQ1. </p><p>I too, play in full window mode. My computer can't keep handling me switching in and out of windowed mode just to change playlists. I know it's such a small little thing, but it would make it a lot easier on my computer, if they put it in.</p>