PDA

View Full Version : Hovering Device recharge on test (questions)


Prodigus
03-19-2007, 01:34 PM
<p><b>*** Tradeskills ***</b></p><p>- Added a new recipe to recharge the Overclocked Gnomish Hovering Device. See Gnort Fizzlebottom in Steamfont for more information!</p> <hr /><p>Does anyone from Test have more information on this?  What raws/rares are required, does it fully recharge, etc??</p> Thanks!

Bre
03-20-2007, 01:32 PM
<p>Last I checked, yesterday, he gave no clue as to any rechargers. Only tinkered adornments and is missing T7 in that. So I would love to say, but unfortunately it seems to have been missed. I guess there is always the possibility that I missed something, but he sure didn't seem to offer anything. </p><p>Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server</p>

mellowknees72
03-20-2007, 01:43 PM
<p>oooh!  oooh!</p><p>Does this mean that it will be possible to recharge other tinkered items as well?  hope hope hope hope!!</p><p>Someone from test...please chime in! <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>

Bre
03-20-2007, 01:54 PM
<p>So far the only recharge I have heard about it on the Hover device. And I don't believe that is actually in game. I have a feeling they are looking into tinkering though, so here's to hoping...  /cheers.</p><p>Brega</p>

Gungo
03-20-2007, 02:06 PM
Nice they finally putting in a recharge for the self recharging mender bot?

smut
03-20-2007, 03:26 PM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote>Nice they finally putting in a recharge for the self recharging mender bot? </blockquote> Why do you need a recharge? You can use it once per zone and it recharges every hour. It already is auto rechargable!

electricninjasex
03-20-2007, 03:29 PM
I guess this is a nod to the manabattery concept they originally had in mind. But what the hover platform really needs is a mechanized graphical redesign to make it truly seem "tinkered".

Bre
03-21-2007, 02:11 PM
<p>The recharge item is in as of yesterdays patch to Test. Cost is minimal. I guess I need to make a hover device now to test this. Hate doing it. That is going to be like 3 or so mage spells that won't get passed out for an item that goes slower than my normal runspeed. Blech! </p><p>Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server</p>

Prodigus
03-21-2007, 08:14 PM
<cite>Brega wrote:</cite><blockquote><p>The recharge item is in as of yesterdays patch to Test. Cost is minimal. I guess I need to make a hover device now to test this. Hate doing it. That is going to be like 3 or so mage spells that won't get passed out for an item that goes slower than my normal runspeed. Blech! </p><p>Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server</p></blockquote>Ah yes, but that is one of the perks of playing on Test.  =P The community needs <b>you!</b> =)

Bre
03-21-2007, 11:29 PM
<p>Happy to report the recharger works well. I used 2 charges on the disc/cloud and then used the recharger and it brought it to full 10 charges. Charger costs about 60 silver. </p><p>Overall I guess it has a neat factor and is cheaper than a 45% speed horse depending on how you get the acrylia. Note here - 6 acrylia required to make, 3 returned on pristine. It is however something that I will rarely if ever use. The charges are a small pita to keep up with and the runspeed isn't exactly steller. Especially considering how many classes can get up to and beyond 45% and it requires 300 some odd tinkering skill to use. </p><p>At least the item has potential now with the recharges, but to me is still not worth the time & cost. And it looks like a tiny cloud.. <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> It may have value to classes with no runspeed boost that hate horses or carpets and have extra acrylia to burn and have 300 some odd tinkering skill...  But the recharger works great!!  <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p> Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server</p>

Prodigus
03-22-2007, 12:37 PM
Awesome Brega, that info is greatly appreciated!  What goes into the recharger combine wise? 

Bre
03-22-2007, 04:48 PM
<p>Actually no combine is required, at this time anyways being this is Test, you just buy it from Gnort. Pay your 60 or so silver and go on about your business. Think of it as a battery or gas you are buying for your hover device.</p><p>Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server</p>

Prodigus
03-22-2007, 10:00 PM
Thanks again for checking this out =)

Bre
03-26-2007, 02:19 PM
<p>It seems they decided just buying gas for the hover device wasn't a good idea so a recipe was put in. It comes from Gnort, costs just over a gold or so, takes 315 tinkering skill to make, 1 skill to use and takes the following raws: 5 porous loam, 11 adamantite, 2 azurite, 5 bituminous coal (cost 1 gold, 72 silver, 80 copper) and you get 4 adamantine back for a pristine. So the cost was doubled and raws are needed.  </p><p>It will fill a hover device from 0 charges back to 10.</p><p>Brega - 70 Ranger, Test Server  </p>

Prodigus
03-28-2007, 06:16 PM
Once again, thanks Brega.  I found the items easily and made myself some Gasssers!  Glad I waited for this patch due to reduced raws.

DynamicPerforman
03-28-2007, 06:34 PM
Is the hoverplatform tinker-only?

Iseabeil
03-29-2007, 08:16 PM
<p>The Overclocked Gnomish Hovering Device is listed as needing lvl 60 and 200 in tinkering ( aITEM -1643388203 928503833:Overclocked Gnomish Hovering Device/a ). There appears to be a slower version ( aITEM -1556556574 366576591:Gnomish Hovering Device/a ) as well, that funnily requires lvl 46 and 230 in tinkering, never seen that blueprint tho, but my 'malfunctioning' eq2player search claims its discovered.</p>