PDA

View Full Version : why can't I create a fae?


Mak808
03-08-2007, 06:42 PM
I have eof enabled but the fae is blacked out during the character creation step.  What am I doing wrong?

Cusashorn
03-08-2007, 07:05 PM
Did you register EoF?

emeraldrock jr
03-08-2007, 08:55 PM
<p>I had this problem too, here's what I did:</p><p>On the login screen for your account, near the bottom is a huge button that says Register Expansion.  Click it, and you should be taken to your accout info page.  There is a button near the bottom that says enter account key for Jman boots, or expansion.  Click that, then enter the account key that came in your EoF expansion box and you should be set.</p>

Mak808
03-09-2007, 03:28 AM
emeraldrock jr wrote: <blockquote><p>I had this problem too, here's what I did:</p><p>On the login screen for your account, near the bottom is a huge button that says Register Expansion.  Click it, and you should be taken to your accout info page.  There is a button near the bottom that says enter account key for Jman boots, or expansion.  Click that, then enter the account key that came in your EoF expansion box and you should be set.</p></blockquote>I thought I already registered but I tried again to do what you said.  I tried and it told me sorry but this account is already registered.  Okay, I am now going to delete one character and try and see if I can use a fae.  Thanks for the help.  I hope it fixed it.

Mak808
03-09-2007, 04:51 AM
<cite>Mak808 wrote:</cite><blockquote>emeraldrock jr wrote: <blockquote><p>I had this problem too, here's what I did:</p><p>On the login screen for your account, near the bottom is a huge button that says Register Expansion.  Click it, and you should be taken to your accout info page.  There is a button near the bottom that says enter account key for Jman boots, or expansion.  Click that, then enter the account key that came in your EoF expansion box and you should be set.</p></blockquote>I thought I already registered but I tried again to do what you said.  I tried and it told me sorry but this account is already registered.  Okay, I am now going to delete one character and try and see if I can use a fae.  Thanks for the help.  I hope it fixed it. </blockquote> Yup, it worked.  Got me a fae now and havin fun with him.  Thanks!

emeraldrock jr
03-11-2007, 07:30 PM
np man... happy advenduring!