PDA

View Full Version : Font Colors not working


Kaleyen
02-28-2007, 11:47 AM
<a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?topic_id=96696�" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/...96�</a> Any idea on when this is going to be fixed?

Tstorm
02-28-2007, 01:16 PM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote>http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/posts/list.m?topic_id=96696� Any idea on when this is going to be fixed? </blockquote>It looks to me like the post in question was drafted using the old forum software and edited using the new software.  I tend to think it should "just work", but I think the reality is that it is enough of a miracle that posts created under the old forum software were able to be transitioned at all. Maybe the forum devs will fix this, but since EQ2 was one of the last forums SOE had to transition and some of the other games have been transitioned for months, I have a feeling this may just be something that we have to just deal with and repost using the new software.

Kaleyen
02-28-2007, 01:58 PM
Nope, I edited using the tools you see at the top there.

DrkVsr
02-28-2007, 03:02 PM
<span style="font-size: small; color: #993300; font-family: comic sans ms,sand">That problem is not due to colours, but when you use a font different than default and parargraphs</span>

Loki_d20
02-28-2007, 05:53 PM
The problem is because the person/editor is applying a <span style="color: #33ccff"><b>style</b></span> attribute to a span tag and the word filterer is seeing a portion of that as an inappropriate word and editing the whole. Need to change the word filter to only look for instances  the bad words and not words containing it. Test: Style style style= Yup, looks like it's the <span style="color: #33ccff"><b>s t y l e =</b></span> that is getting replaced.  Even funkier is it gets replaced upon insertion/update into the database table, so if you have something that gets replaced you can't tell what it was that was replaced sometimes.

Kaleyen
02-28-2007, 08:40 PM
So what can I do to make it actually work?

Loki_d20
02-28-2007, 09:04 PM
[email protected] wrote: <blockquote>So what can I do to make it actually work? </blockquote> Unfortunately, don't think you can do anything at the moment.