PDA

View Full Version : [BUG] Wrong info beneath your name


lmhotep
02-13-2007, 12:59 PM
<p>Whenever someone makes a post it seems the next one who posts gets the exact same info beneath his/her name.</p><p>For instance i make a post where it states that im on the runnyeye server, my guild is the conglomerate of inner light and my rank is high lord so the next one who posts gets the same info.</p><p>Finilie</p>

Sidhel
02-13-2007, 01:09 PM
Hmm. Testing this a moment.

Zelkova
02-13-2007, 01:11 PM
I've noticed this in another forum, but not in all of them. <b><span style="color: #3333ff">Zelkova</span></b> Server: Kithicor Guild: Phalanx Sanctus Rank: Member's Alt This is what I saw after my first post today

Rattfa
02-13-2007, 01:13 PM
You need to set your 'persona' in your profile. Reading some of the recent threads would have told you this btw <img src="/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

lmhotep
02-13-2007, 01:18 PM
<cite>themixmonkeyx wrote:</cite><blockquote>You need to set your 'persona' in your profile. Reading some of the recent threads would have told you this btw <img src="/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></blockquote> I did set my persona as my old forum handle used to be Imhotep wich i changed into my main chars name.

TheSummoned
02-13-2007, 01:18 PM
<cite>themixmonkeyx wrote:</cite><blockquote>You need to set your 'persona' in your profile. Reading some of the recent threads would have told you this btw <img src="/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></blockquote>A bug is still a bug and should be corrected.

lmhotep
02-13-2007, 01:18 PM
Hmm strange when i posted that it changed my handle into the old one again....

Rattfa
02-13-2007, 01:25 PM
<cite>TheSummoned wrote:</cite><blockquote><cite>themixmonkeyx wrote:</cite><blockquote>You need to set your 'persona' in your profile. Reading some of the recent threads would have told you this btw <img src="/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></blockquote>A bug is still a bug and should be corrected. </blockquote>Never said it didn't tbh, I'm just pointing out how you can fix it.

Pins
02-13-2007, 01:27 PM
<cite>themixmonkeyx wrote:</cite><blockquote><cite>TheSummoned wrote:</cite><blockquote><cite>themixmonkeyx wrote:</cite><blockquote>You need to set your 'persona' in your profile. Reading some of the recent threads would have told you this btw <img src="/smilies/e8a506dc4ad763aca51bec4ca7dc8560.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></blockquote>A bug is still a bug and should be corrected. </blockquote>Never said it didn't tbh, I'm just pointing out how you can fix it. </blockquote>And if you don't want to set your profile to anything but just a name?

BK613
02-13-2007, 01:33 PM
<span style="font-size: large">Aye if your persona is set to just your forum name, you still leech incorrect info. Also, I only have 3 choices as persona, my forum name and two alts that are guilded.  <i>Akbar</i> isn't on that list so what determines the personas you get to choose from?</span>

Sidhel
02-13-2007, 01:38 PM
I had to change my forum name when I first logged in. I chose my main's name, and that's also set as my persona. I still leech the server/guild info of whoever posted before me, I guess because my persona and forum name are the same...

DrkVsr
02-13-2007, 02:05 PM
<span style="font-size: small; color: #993300; font-family: comic sans ms,sand">This is a bug only on these boards, EQLive is not affected</span>

Fringe
02-13-2007, 02:42 PM
<p>This may be a bug specific to the EQ2 boards but more so it's thread dependant and has to do with the Persona settings. For example, if you post in a thread where someone has selected a character as their persona while you are posting under your forum handle it will display that person's character info under your name. However, if you are posting under your forum handle and create a thread or post in a thread where someone hasn't posted under their character name then the information will be correct.</p><p>The information for your account / character is intact and correct but it's just not being displayed properly under the circumstances mentioned above. This is only a very specific display error so expect it to be corrected soon enough.</p>

DrkVsr
02-13-2007, 03:04 PM
<span style="font-size: small; color: #993300; font-family: comic sans ms,sand">Yes, but mah point is that as EQLive is not affected by this bug, it should (hopefully) be a short term problem and be fixed soon™ <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></span>

Fringe
02-13-2007, 03:09 PM
My point exactly.

Jai1
02-13-2007, 03:09 PM
I seem to be board recruiting for my guild.  Who wants to join?

Wingrider01
02-13-2007, 03:09 PM
<cite>CAMajere wrote:</cite><blockquote><span style="font-size: small; color: #993300; font-family: comic sans ms,sand">Yes, but mah point is that as EQLive is not affected by this bug, it should (hopefully) be a short term problem and be fixed soon™ <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></span></blockquote> It is happening over in the Vaguard forums also

DrkVsr
02-13-2007, 03:30 PM
<span style="font-size: small; color: #993300; font-family: comic sans ms,sand">Ok, so maybe it's the newly dented forums this is happening to <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></span>