PDA

View Full Version : we can't edit?


Sebastien
02-13-2007, 02:48 AM
<p>Am I being dense or is there no way to edit a post once we make it?</p><p> p.s. Please give me my post count and title back. QQ</p><p>p.p.s. Overall a smooth transition imo.  Looking forward to learning more about the software you guys have put together here.</p><p>p.p.p.s But srsly, give me my post count back. <img src="/smilies/385970365b8ed7503b4294502a458efa.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>p.p.p.p.s. These are the smilies from phpbb I believe?</p>

Mafdet
02-13-2007, 11:47 AM
Yep, editing is a pretty big deal. There are tons of regularly updated threads (faqs, guild listings, quests, class issues, etc., etc., etc.) that really need to have the ability of simply editing that first post to include the input of others <img src="/smilies/c30b4198e0907b23b8246bdd52aa1c3c.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />

Mafdet
02-13-2007, 11:50 AM
<p>Oh, did want to say that it's really cool that all the old messages got to be transfered. I was under the impression that we would lose all that great history with the move. Kudos on keeping it <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p><p>--- would have just edited the post above to include that... but I can't <img src="/smilies/69934afc394145350659cd7add244ca9.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>