PDA

View Full Version : Wheres the Game Update area?


Darkmort
02-13-2007, 02:01 AM
<p>Wasnt there a "Game Update" release notes area?? As well as "Test Update Notes"</p><p> I'm not seeing that here on the new forums</p>

Tstorm
02-13-2007, 02:11 AM
<cite>Darkmortis wrote:</cite><blockquote><p>Wasnt there a "Game Update" release notes area?? As well as "Test Update Notes"</p><p> I'm not seeing that here on the new forums</p></blockquote>Are you sure?  It may very well be a bug in the permissions, though I see them just fine. Can you go to the following?: <ul><li><a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/forums/show.m?forum_id=330" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">Game Update Notes Forum</a></li><li><a href="http://forums.station.sony.com/eq2/forums/show.m?forum_id=746" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">Test Update Notes Forum</a></li></ul>

SapphireSnip
02-13-2007, 02:58 AM
I couldn't go to either link.. it says Oooops.. You don't have sufficient privileges to access this forum

Oakleafe
02-13-2007, 03:44 AM
Same for me.  If you don't sign in then they are there (at least for me), they only go AWOL once you sign in as far as I can tell. So, don't sign in and you can read the update notes (although there was nothing posted for today, although I got booted off the game with a message about an update - maybe just a timing issue?).   Not sure why they are restricting access to these areas though.

Tyralor
02-13-2007, 05:15 AM
Aye, i have the same problem here. The "Development Corner" is gone after i log on. When i am not logged on i can read it.

Phia
02-13-2007, 05:42 AM
<p>Yep, same problem here...</p><p>"<b><span style="color: #99ff99">Oooops.. You don't have sufficient privileges to access this forum</span></b>"</p><p> But only happens if I log in.</p>

Elorah
02-13-2007, 10:14 AM
Grr.  so if you like log in as you are supposed to, you cant see various forums?  I was looking for Game updates as well.  This explains it... lol... I hope that they fix this ASAP..  Any ideas on where the individual crafting forums went?  I only see the generic tradeskill one.  Also, the other forums allowed you to flag certain forums to bring them to the top, I cant seem to find how to do this eaither.  I dont like having to filter through things to see what my server is up to <img src="/smilies/9d71f0541cff0a302a0309c5079e8dee.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> My first glance on these forums is not a good one.  I hope that these are just bugs and will be fixed soon...

Xantious
02-13-2007, 11:02 AM
Im having the same problem, cant find the updates forums. Im sure they will get it all figured out though. Until then guess I have to log to read updates lol.

EtoilePirate
02-13-2007, 11:41 AM
Ah!  I was just wondering the same.  Because I noticed the LU / TU forums last night and was all puzzled this morning at not being able to find them.

DerDrac
02-13-2007, 11:45 AM
Yeah i can't read them either, looks like they have a lot of stuff to work out in these forums before they say they are complete heh. They are missing a lot of links i really liked before such as the latest post link, the login link, the to my profile link not the one that logs me out lol.

Tstorm
02-13-2007, 12:10 PM
<cite>SapphireSniper wrote:</cite><blockquote>I couldn't go to either link.. it says Oooops.. You don't have sufficient privileges to access this forum </blockquote>I would expect that to be addressed fairly quickly (today most likely).  It sounds like a simple permission tweak that needs to be done on one of the profiles.  Heaven knows why I can see it and others can't!

valkyrja
02-13-2007, 12:13 PM
Oddly enough, I could see them last night.  When I logged in today, nada!

Tstorm
02-13-2007, 12:31 PM
<cite>valkyrja wrote:</cite><blockquote>Oddly enough, I could see them last night.  When I logged in today, nada! </blockquote>Very interesting!  Definitely sounding like something was changed in error though I note I *still* can see the update forums which seems odd.

SmCaudata
02-13-2007, 02:43 PM
<cite>Lhian wrote:</cite><blockquote><p>Yep, same problem here...</p><p>"<b><span style="color: #99ff99">Oooops.. You don't have sufficient privileges to access this forum</span></b>"</p><p> But only happens if I log in.</p></blockquote> This is what happens to me as well.

Fringe
02-13-2007, 02:49 PM
<p>It appears that "The Development Corner" is only viewable while logged out. This doesn't make much sense since we won't be able to post in the Testing Feedback forum this way and most of us will probably use the "Auto Login" feature so that we are always logged in.</p><p>Please fix this.</p>

Jennive
02-13-2007, 04:12 PM
I noticed that, it's the first thing I read when I come to the forums. When I didn't see it, I thought "eek!" Then I remembered they probably have a lot of things to still work out with the forum transition.

Oakleafe
02-14-2007, 12:43 PM
Game Update area now appearing when signed in for me today (along with the rest of the Developer section), it wasn't yesterday but is today.  If this was a forum fix, thank you very much.  Most appreciated.

Darkmort
02-15-2007, 01:13 AM
<p>February 14th @ 811pm PST</p><p>Without logging in=found the sections</p><p>With logging in=found the sections</p><p>I think its fixed</p><p>Thanks <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /></p>