PDA

View Full Version : Trustee selling from House?


Maroger
03-02-2006, 11:24 PM
<div>It looks to me that if a trustee wants to sell from the house he is trustee he will get a separate vault.</div><div>At least when I took my alt into the house he is a trustee, I could put up his market board and when I clicked on House Vault - I got a separte vault that was empty.</div><div> </div><div>Can anone confirm this is the way it works?</div>

NiamiDenMother
03-02-2006, 11:47 PM
<div></div>What you are seeing is your alt's house vault - it's not a separate set of vaults in *your* home, but the vaults from his/her home following 'em around. A recent change made them accessible from other people's homes.

Maroger
03-03-2006, 12:28 AM
<div></div><blockquote><hr>NiamiDenMother wrote:<div></div>What you are seeing is your alt's house vault - it's not a separate set of vaults in *your* home, but the vaults from his/her home following 'em around. A recent change made them accessible from other people's homes.<hr></blockquote>Hmmm - I remember that in the fixes, but my alt has no house. I have all my alts as trustees in one house. What will happen if I try and seel from that vault? Is this a bug or what?

juli
03-03-2006, 12:45 AM
<div></div>You can't - the fix was to allow you to access your vault to your house via a friend's vault. You can manage your inventory and selling nicely that way....and if you do not have time to get back to your place it rocks for getting cash when you need it <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" /> I love it! Now I wish they would help us find a way to move when we need a larger place...my apartment looks like the San Diego Zoo!

grendll
03-15-2006, 12:24 PM
<div>I have the same question as the original poster...</div><div> </div><div>I have an alt that I have no inn room, house, etc.   My friend has a house (which I am a trustee) and when I go inside and access the house vault, it shows me 2 empty slots (which I understand SHOULD be my own house vault... but as stated above... I have no house.)  I can put up items for sale there, etc.</div><div> </div><div>So is this a bug... am I in danger of losing any items if some weird glitch happens...</div><div> </div><div>Anyone else have an idea on this one?</div>

juli
03-17-2006, 09:32 PM
<div></div><div></div><p>no- the vault is now instanced to you. when you click on the vault in your friends's house, you can manage your items. Just as when you click on their merchant board, you see your board items. I am not sure if you have to be a trustee or not, I would have to check that.</p><p>If that character has no house, try putting a harvestable item, some rock or root in there and see what happens, it will probably not let you. But again, not sure.</p><p>Message Edited by juliev on <span class="date_text">03-17-2006</span><span class="time_text">09:33 AM</span></p>