PDA

View Full Version : Opinions from people that live in SQ, or Freeport's equivalent


Starman
01-23-2006, 07:30 PM
Hi all, I'm about to move out of Willow Wood. I can afford a place in SQ but I'm concerned about the time it would take me to just pop into my home zone, put stuff in my house vault, repair, and take off again. QH would be perfect, but I prefer the SQ houses. So I'm at this point where I feel I have to make a decision based on a tradeoff. Also, can I change my CoQ point to somewhere other than WW? I couldn't the last time I played (I quit for a while).Mike<div></div>

Howlingmoon
01-23-2006, 08:08 PM
<font color="#E2BD01">Aye, you can change your CoQ bind. Talk to the NPC standing near the lighthouse out in Antonica and she'll give you a short quest called The Tie That Binds. You can search these forums for a site with quest walkthroughs if you get stuck on it.SQ has Starcrest and Nettleville connected to it on the SE side of the zone. I use Nettleville for my banking needs as well as pretty much everything else. I still use WW the most though, for crafting and all my mules are camped there.</font>

Lasia2
01-23-2006, 08:23 PM
<div></div><p>I feel that SQ has much less lag than QH....so loading time isn't too bad. I set my CoQ bind point to directly in front of my door. I bought a personal mailbox, so i don't hafta jog up to the SQ inn for mail, just go into my room.</p><p>I find that if I just need to get to a bell, that hoppin over to starcrest is much quicker than QH.,..short run from door to bell, and less lag.</p>

Elya
01-23-2006, 08:36 PM
<div></div>I LIKE SQ. I bank and craft in Nettleville, so SQ is very convenient. The lag is minimal compared to QH.

brandi7920
01-23-2006, 11:29 PM
<div></div><p>I love my house is SQ. I had my bind point to NQ for access to the bank and merchants - but missed out on the mender and tradsekill instances. I set my bind point back to WW which is all of the amenities that I need (and I know it better than Nettle or Starcrest). I use the Down Below to travel to and from SQ.  Also, I bought a mailbox for my room as well. That was an excellent idea, using the bell at Starcrest in order to avoid that super lagginess of QH!</p><p>Granted I'm a 60 Ranger w/ maxed STR so I can carry 6, 28 slot boxes - so I took everything over in one trip. However, you might use an alt to pony your stuff over. As in move everything that you can't carry, to an alts inn room (make sure you are a trustee) and store it there so that you can purchase your new house then transfer it over.</p><p>Good luck and Enjoy decorating your new home!</p><p> </p>

Cheni
01-24-2006, 01:22 AM
I'm bound in QH for convenience to bells, banking and mendor, my house is in SQ but I usually tradeskill in NQ at the Ironforge Exchange; my "home" zone is Castleview, although my main rarely has need to go back there, except to drop off stuff in an alt's inn room. I don't mind zoning around, makes me feel like a live in a big city.I used to take the Down Below everywhere, but when I bought my carpet this past summer, I just zone via the city zones. =)<div></div>

bor
01-24-2006, 03:46 AM
<div></div><p>I'm bound at the door to 1 compassion road, which leads into my stronghold. 20 yards away is my home zone, Begger's court. I didn't even have to change my crafting societies...</p><p>-bort</p>

VikodiN
01-25-2006, 03:38 PM
<div></div><p><font color="#ccffff">Nah, don't feel bad.  Alot canbe done to the single Inn Rooms these days to nake them look not only large but more appealing as well ... </font></p><p><font color="#ccffff">This first link is to my single Inn Room located in the Baubbleshire.  I have the money to move, its just ... I dunno, I have grown accustomed to having zoning, tradeskilling, banking among other things that make me stay in the 'Shire. Link</font>: <a href="http://eqiiforums.station.sony.com/eq2/board/message?board.id=homeshow&message.id=18" target="_blank">http://eqiiforums.station.sony.com/eq2/board/message?board.id=homeshow&message.id=18</a></p><p><font color="#ccffff">The second link here is for our guildhall ... while it doeesn't look like there are too many things in there, that place canget crowded if you have good turnout for a RP event or Guild Meeting (25 people can pretty much fill it up though I don't think we have had that many at our actual meetings.  Link:</font> <a href="http://eqiiforums.station.sony.com/eq2/board/message?board.id=homeshow&message.id=19" target="_blank">http://eqiiforums.station.sony.com/eq2/board/message?board.id=homeshow&message.id=19</a></p>