PDA

View Full Version : Bug with Banks, Boxes, and Bags (oh my!)


Shunidar
04-09-2005, 04:27 AM
<DIV>Small bug with the ability to switch bags and boxes out with each other.  When I get on to sell everynight, I put my newly crafted wares into a set of boxes, which I swap out of my vault for bags I have in my inventory.  That functionality does not work any more it seems.</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Reproduce the bug as such:</DIV> <DIV>1) place box in bank vault, fill with goods.</DIV> <DIV>2) place bag in inventory, fill with goods.</DIV> <DIV>3) try and swap them... (it doesnt work)</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Thanks for looking into it when you have chance.</DIV>

Aethn
04-09-2005, 05:17 PM
<DIV>The probelm is when your items in the vault are still listed for sale, you cant add or remove to your vault.  I always have to manually unlist all the items in the vault box I wish to interact with to allow me to use it.  I assume its this way to prevent duping or selling ghost items (ie having a item listed but removed from the vault, but still allowing you to recieve the cash)</DIV>

Shunidar
04-10-2005, 07:00 AM
<DIV>I'm talking about my bank vault, not my house vault.  I am having no problems with the house vault or selling per say.  Are you also refering to the bank vault?</DIV>

Aethn
04-12-2005, 01:54 AM
<DIV>Oh, I was refering to the house vault.  </DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Even if you have one single item for sale, you can not interact with your house vault until you delist and stop selling.  Which is a pain when  you have 15 items for sale, and want to just put a book in the vault.  Now you need to delist all items, add the new item, then relist each item one by one (no mass listing button).</DIV>

Shunidar
04-12-2005, 06:21 PM
They have fixed the bug to which you are refering since the last couple updates.  Try it out again <img src="/smilies/3b63d1616c5dfcf29f8a7a031aaa7cad.gif" border="0" alt="SMILEY" />