PDA

View Full Version : A question about character history and game Lore...

Sathrak
03-22-2005, 09:19 PM
<DIV>Considering the relatively long life of Elves are many roleplayers actually incorporating Neriak and or the fall of Neriak into thier histories?  Unless I'm mistaken, a dark elf thats 400 years old is still relatively  young and thus could have been in Neriak during its fall.  I'm very new to the lore however and am likely missing something.</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Id appreciate any input before I begin my history.  I'll continue reading the excellent compilations here as well.</DIV>

Cusashorn
03-23-2005, 04:54 AM
<DIV>So far there hasn't been any characters, dark elf, wood elf, high elf, half elf, or otherwise, who have claimed to have been around back during the Age of Turmoil.</DIV> <DIV> </DIV> <DIV>Nobody out there comments on having beeing alive to see the silencing of the gods, or anything else that happened over the past 500 years.</DIV>

SilenzZzz
03-23-2005, 06:18 AM
<DIV>there is a high elf and a wood elf in qeynos (or one of the citys off of it... sorry dont recall exact loc) that when you talk with them ( i do not recall if it was during a quest spill tho) ... inform you that they were there for the wars and events .. and long to once again find their home ... </DIV> <DIV>it is very possible that some of them are still alive from back then ... tho a lot of them were most likely killed ... and several of the ones that are now alive were likely youth back then or younger ... it was only 500 years ... so anything is possible ... </DIV>

Cusashorn
03-23-2005, 08:57 AM
<DIV>Yes I've spoken to those elves. Those wars didn't happen in EQlive's timeline though. it happened since then, so we can't really say that they were alive 500 years ago.</DIV>

wayfaerer
03-23-2005, 09:04 AM