EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Kunark Ascending Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2016, 06:02 PM   #91
Vogie

Active Member
Vogie's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well if there are no ethereal versions of the ranged we are sort of forced to grab the offhand items no?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 06:06 PM   #92
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Correct. I was only given an option (as a healer) to purchase the two offhanders. The mage one needs to be fixed as it says it's duel wield weapon. It cant be equipped. Despite my previous objections to the sig line rewards I am extremely happy with even these two rewards.

Thank you Kander!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 06:14 PM   #93
Vogie

Active Member
Vogie's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It seems Entropy may get his wish after all lol.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 06:29 PM   #94
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hi Kander...my Kunark achievement is saying I still need to get the Underdepths Saga from ToT, but I have it:

[IMG]
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:03 PM   #95
Pitta

Member
Pitta's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@shmogre same. happens to me too
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:05 PM   #96
Xianthia

Active Member
Xianthia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Except for completion date, this is how mine looks as well.
Xianthia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:22 PM   #97
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Yup, they are bugged. Welcome to beta.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:23 PM   #98
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Many people got bugged because the triumph was not made retroactive. This is why we beta. =)
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:26 PM   #99
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


All of these have prestige upgrades available to you if you desire.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:28 PM   #100
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Actually there are several issues with the triumph, those who had completed the signature line and then got copied over may have an issue too. All of this will be fixed for live. Yay beta!
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:32 PM   #101
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Yay beta! Yay data! BigGrin
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:44 PM   #102
captainbeatty451

Active Member
captainbeatty451's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

When people say you get them from the vendor, is it a 'free' upgrade as long as you sub? Or is there an actual price attached?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:54 PM   #103
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Currency, status and coin.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:54 PM   #104
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


They should be relatively cheap. We'll review them.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:55 PM   #105
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


We're going to change that I think.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 07:57 PM   #106
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think what's there is completely reasonable. That's just my personal opinion.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:00 PM   #107
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


We're shooting for an amount that if you just completed the signature line, than you can go and purchase your upgrade if you so desire.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:00 PM   #108
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

[IMG]
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:02 PM   #109
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Yeah, less coins, less status I think.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:03 PM   #110
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Oh I just discovered a problem. They are listed as heirloom.

Edit: They are shown as no trade but when you equip them they are heirloom.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:04 PM   #111
Kander

Developer
Kander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Good catch. Yeah. No, no. no. no.
Kander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:08 PM   #112
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

As a sidenote I love the option to buy a second shield for when I swap between defensive and offensive specs. I can reforge them accordingly and not have to swap all my adornments over. Please don't add a lore tag.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:54 PM   #113
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


That bow wasn't one of the Triumph Rewards, that was only for finishing the 30 quest achievement.
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 08:58 PM   #114
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I really like the shield Kander, thank you!
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 09:06 PM   #115
Sucha

Active Member
Sucha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

When he said "state" he may not have meant disguise. He could have been talking ascension (and possibly a certain level of ascension). Just a guess of course and am not sure where you sit on ascension or with how many of the 4 ascension classes.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 08:30 PM   #116
Ellimist

Active Member
Ellimist's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default


I didn't think the current one is completely unreasonable even as a solo player. The base reward is good and a little bit of work to get the upgrade seems ok. I don't think it should be any higher than it is though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 11:00 AM   #117
Arclite

Member
Arclite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

There is no block chance on the fighter shield I see. Is that how we roll nowadays? All hopped up on hp and potency and beasting everything regardless of tank class?Smile
Arclite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 04:35 PM   #118
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Most of the fighter gear has both block and mit on it though, my block stayed about the same even without it being on the shield.
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.