EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire

 

Go Back   EQ2 Forum Archive @ EQ2Wire > EverQuest II > Kunark Ascending Beta > General Beta Discussion
Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2016, 01:14 AM   #1
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Really nice adventurer stats on the cloaks, but they are missing a purple adorn slot.
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 01:20 AM   #2
Winddragon

Member
Winddragon's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They've already stated that the lack of purple adornment slot was an oversight, so i assume it'll be fixed.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 01:27 AM   #3
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hi Wurm...here is where Domino confirmed it, in case you were curious. :^)
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 05:05 PM   #4
Leuhi

New Member
Leuhi's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Now it HAS an purple adorn slot, but drops the purple adorn at each zone or login. I assume they know this and are fixing it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 06:38 PM   #5
Caith

Developer
Caith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


I haven't been able to repro this internally, what purple adornment are you using, and what is your character name?
Caith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 06:51 PM   #6
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Hi Caith...if it helps, it's happening to me as well every time I zone or come back into game (I /bugged it in-game). Toon is Shmogre, adornment is Ethernean Will, cloak is Grandmaster Sage. Also happening to my guildmate Marrj, Winds of Obol adorn, Grandmaster Jeweler cloak.
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 08:32 PM   #7
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

it is hapening to me as well I'm using winds of Obol on on mine and character is Alenna cloak is woodworker
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 06:31 PM   #8
Garten

Member
Garten's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hey Caith, Just a heads up that this is still happening after this mornings patch. Winds of Obol adornment on Cloak of the Grandmaster Jeweler (Marrj). Tested by equipping it while in Nye'Calona then using the Twark Transport Totem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2016, 07:51 AM   #9
Sucha

Active Member
Sucha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Garten or others, check also if the Winds of Obol or other runes are even applying their bonus when on the cloak. Mine was not yesterday. I had looked prior to placing it and after it was placed and stat did not change at all. I have not been able to get on to Beta today to re-check. Could this possibly be due to them being level 96 runes so the cloak is refusing to recognize them?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2016, 06:34 PM   #10
Garten

Member
Garten's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Confirmed that Winds of Obol is not applying its effect. Supposed to add 25% Potency to the group, but when applied, my Potency was unchanged.

EDIT: Guildie and I checked this against live. Removing and applying Winds of Obol makes a change to the group member (but not when solo... has to be in a group) Potency. Doing this same test on live shows 0 change to group member Potency levels. (I hope that sentence makes sense)
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2016, 06:53 PM   #11
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

Confirming that Ethernean Will works correctly on my cloak (but keeps getting popped off when zoning), but as Sucha and Garten noticed, Winds of Obol had no effect when grouped.
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2016, 01:53 PM   #12
ZUES

Well-Known Member
ZUES's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Love the cloak. I do foresee some incoming complaints tho. You way the effect resembles a mounts stats makes it impossible to infuse the cloak (no blue stats). Working as intended?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2016, 02:58 PM   #13
Leuhi

New Member
Leuhi's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Alchemist GM cloak (awarded and puchased) with L96 Screams of Battle adorn. Stats DO apply but it pops off every time I zone.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2016, 04:31 PM   #14
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

I meant to post this yesterday: the adorn is no longer popping off my Grandmaster Mantle. Hopefully others are seeing the same.
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 12:27 AM   #15
Sucha

Active Member
Sucha's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Kander had told me they were looking at it. Guess they did a stealth patch to fix it lol. I will check mine tonight or tomorrow to make sure.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 02:02 AM   #16
Alenna

Well-Known Member
Alenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

now if they can just fix the Ability modifier on the prestige grand master cloak.
Alenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 05:21 AM   #17
Shmogre

Active Member
Shmogre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default

It looks like they adjusted the value down on the first cloak (at least on my sage).
Shmogre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2016, 07:33 AM   #18
Wurm

Well-Known Member
Wurm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 0
Default


Exactly what they did.
Wurm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 PM.

vBulletin skin by: CompleteGFX.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All threads and posts originally from the EQ2 and Station forums operated by Sony Online Entertainment. Their use is by express written permission.